Take it

in #photography4 years ago (edited)


It is not me


Click image to enlarge

Taken on an Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark II


"In fact, take my body who will, take it I say, it is not me."


  • What do you see in this picture?
  • Do you recognize this quote?
  • What does the quote have to do with this picture?


Sort:  

Someone has read Moby Dick. In the book Ishmael finds the Whaleman’s Chapel, which contains plaques commemorating those lost or killed at sea. He ponders the contradictory message inherent in this action.

I see a man on the street. I can't read his sign, but it makes me feel like he is homeless. If i wanted to go deep and tie this together. I see this photo as the plaque commemorating those lost. I don't see contradictory message in this though.

Spot on, Moby Dick. Thanks for your comment

No problem that was fun took me back to my high school lit class.

A man who is praying, perhaps because of the current situation of Covid-19. Could it be that he is asking God to take his life? Well we will get to know 🤔🤔🤔