Alien Spikes Abstract - own work

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

spiky

Another b&w going for an abstracted feel, and getting a peek at the surface that lies under the spikes of a flower. When I printed this it looked so alien I was surprised. Shot developed and printed by myself.


If you like this or my other posts, click here for my blog page and hit the follow button in the upper right!

#pfunkphotos

Sort:  

Nice macro shot. What camera and lense are you using?

Also curious to know about this.

@pfunk you're into photography too!? What kind of camera are you shooting with?

This was shot on a Nikon FA with a reversed wide angle lens, all on a tripod.

Awesome shot.

Thanks!

At first thought that this fir-cone:)

This is so creepy

sexy to me.

E.T. Phone Home -

Is this a real photo or computer generated?

отлично

Awesome - and I love the clever footer you're using (I'm going to steal the idea). What flower is it? What country native to?

I wish I could tell you but I'm not a flower guy. I just think they look purty and smell nice sometimes.

On the road to getting my BFA, I never got a C in any art class- except for Photography!😩
They said my experiments in developing were good, but I had terrible....everything else!
THANK GOD FOR DIGITAL
nice work!!👍🏻

I'm obsessed with flowers !!! Glad I found you !

love it - eery vibe

You're an amazing photographer ........ now I'm following you ...... marvelous :D

Beautiful effect!