Weird and Wonderful Homes in Albuquerque, New Mexico

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Looks like an imminent abduction...

The locals call this the Spaceship house, Bug house, and UFO house

Its next door neighbor is really interesting too

And in the neighborhood is yet another sci-fi looking house, reminds me of a sandcrawler from Star Wars


More #pfunkphotos

Sort:  

I've just seen you gave me a upvote on one of my posts, so i was curious to see who you are. About two years ago i lived in Tucson/Arizona, and i also went to Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Your post just made me smile and sweet remember comes alive. Thank you!
PS: I am sure i am the only one in my bavarian village who knows how to pronounce and spell "Albuquerque" well.

Glad to remind you of it, thanks for the comment :)

Great catch @pfunk! The last one definitely reminds me of a sandcrawler...I always think of the lego version of it:) lol

Thanks @steemit-life. I didn't even know a Lego version of it was made.

You're welcome man...& it looks like this...Lol

Kindly tell the inhabitants to vacate the premises. I may decide to move in.

You're just gonna Force your way in?

I see what you did there.

sorry but were comfortable here...and we have lots of guns so forced entry not advisable

Nice photos! the last one is my favorite

Thank you. The last one turned out better than I expected before shooting, because the light hitting it was from further away and more diffuse. The other two houses have lighting on/in them and nearby street lamps as well.

Nice work! ;)

Congratulations @pfunk!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 3 with 447 upvotes

great photos

Thanks

you're welcome

Great photos @pfunk

I appreciate it @marius19

Looks very interesting, I like it well. Great work.

Thanks man!

you are welcome... :-)

It is really interesting house, nice photos!

Wonderful creation and nice night scenes.

Thanks :)

nice post @pfunk

Thank you :)

Awesome Pictures and great captured!

Your awesome dude!

Thank you

Cool houses. Like docked space ships!

I definitely got the same thought while taking these. Like spaceships landed on earth and "camouflaged" as houses :P

Wow!! Clearly a creative street!

Apparently a local architect designed and built the UFO house to live in, I'd be shocked if he didn't have something to do with the next door neighbor too. The last house is not on the same street but not too far away from the other two either.

I'm sure he did, if I lived next door I'd definitely knock on his and ask for some input!

Who are the architect(s) that designed each?

So Albuquerque is not only known for Breaking Bad!
Incredible building

Definitely more to it than that, like tacos...

Honestly, I never tried a taco lol

I hear they even have Mexican expat-run taco shops in Vietnam now, so there's no excuse! :P

But does it taste good? :)

i bet all these ppl love "burning man"...

Nice pictures and amazing architectures. I wonder what the interiors look like.

Thank you. I'm very curious too!

No luck getting in? :P

I wasn't going to knock on their door at night and ask to come in with a camera lol. It's a privately owned house.

It's a privately owned house.

Didn't know that, LOL xD

And then there's the upside down homes- amazing how many of these are out there.

Absolutely amazing architecture!

Yes, and very eye catching. I didn't know any of these were there until passing by.

oh my lawd! these homes are dope as H-E-Double hockey sticks

what a nice photo collection you have there. really nice.

Thank you Gabriel

you welcome.

Really Wonderfull, 💖💖💖💖

Quite an interesting architecture. Makes me think of my space ship like structure at a train station I posted recently.

Awesome. Sci-fi inspired architecture can be very cool

Yes, I am quite amaze by them

Nice photos and cool architecture!

Man these are really Sci-fi! Great stuff! Got yourself a new follower. :)

Thank you very much!

What a cool place to visit. Couldn't imagine living in such a juggernaught. Sweet pics you took.

Thanks man

Cool houses and well done photos!

Looks like spaceship. :)

dayum, i'd love to live in that neighbourhood, i bet they have the best parties! :)

Beautiful and unique. :)

The first one is amazing, looks like a big centipede :)

Crazy houses =]
It is probably going to be pain in the a.....
when it is time for repair !
=]

Wow !
Really nice designs and unique piece !
Last one is really beautiful @pfunk !

so cool houses ,very special future :)

Man one day I will live in a house like one of these. There's so much individualism in each one of these intriguing homes. There are so many mass produced neighborhoods with all brick houses. Now I'm in no way disrespecting any of the neighborhoods like that. But for my own opinion I want a house that reflects me. There was a lot of love and pure thought put in these homes that you got to photograph. Thank you so much for posting this cause it really got me thinking more about the bigger picture of life. @pfunk

It's really beautiful, I've never seen it before. A great work of art @pfunk