Golden Hour: marvelous winter sunset over the Wisla River

in #photography2 years ago

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

What a week is has been, right? So busy and exciting for all of us here on Hive I guess as we watched our beloved coin hitting new ATHs several times during the past few days. Wow. It´s actually has been a very busy week for me too, not just Hive-wise but also in real life and I am happy to wrap it up here with another contribution to my golden hour photography series.


IMG_20211127_152528.jpg


I took this shot just yesterday while walking along the Wisla River here in Krakow, Poland. You can see a little part of the famous Wawel Castle Complex on the left and that tiny black dot in the background is the Dobra Atmosfera helium balloon that you might already be familiar with from some of my older posts. Believe it or not but I took this image at around 3 P.M. I know it sounds weird but this is how early we actually have the sunsets here these days...

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow. I cannot wait to see how Hive will be doing on the market :)


Don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway where I reward great but undervalued posts and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win 5 Hive for guessing the price of our beloved crypto ;)

Let me also remind you that I am running a weekly series where you can share your fresh natural photos and win upvotes for that.




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Traveling, Sport, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

The sunset scene looks awesome. It is as if the sky is slowly merging with the river. At the same time, the reflections of the sun's rays look amazing.

Thanks man :) Yeah, I love water reflections, they are a common theme in my photos. Glad you liked the shot!

Looks beautiful, but something tells me it´s cold there. When are you planning to travel again?

Right. It´s been actually snowing pretty much the whole day today but the ground is still not cold enough for the snow to stay there so it´s just the typical ugly dirty early winter slurry :D :/ When travel again? Oh man we would love to but it´s so difficult these days... Cannot wait for the end of the pandemic madness...

Yes, if this pandemic were over. I would also like to go to Poland)

Nice :) Well, we are already here so when the pandemic is over, we will go to some other, warmer place :)

So beautiful.
I love sunsets <3

Thanks :) Me too.

thank you for sharing this beautiful sunset picture. I have never had sunset at 3 PM so it is a new thing for me :)

Thanks Dora :) I think there is nothing cool about 3 PM sunsets :D :( It´s dark and it feels like it´s time to go to bed already, even though you just had a lunch :D :/

Oh really :) Your photo reminds me about those sunsets I had with my family at home. It was cold but not too much. My Mum would cook something nice or some snacks we can have together and enjoy the season. As I said, I never experienced sunset at 3pm so it is just a different feeling for me.

Sunset are always a wonderful sight to behold. I love the pictures

Well said :) Thanks for stopping by!

What makes that photo perfect is that helium balloon! Great shot @phortun. Can't believe it was only at 3pm

Thank you! I thought some people might wonder what that black dot was so I mentioned that in the text :) Yes, 3 PM sunsets, the harsh reality of late autumn / early winter in Central and Northern Europe, unfortunately...

Yes, we have seen some ATHs of HIVE this week and for three days there has been a good weather here.

You caught a good photo and the ballon again :) Let's say that it will be before 3 P.M. till December, 21.

I think it shouldn´t be before 3 PM here, maybe in the northern part of the country. But it doesn´ t really matter, if the weather is cloudy (which it mostly is now), it often feels like the whole day is a sunset already :D :/ Sunshine is increasingly rare here in this part of the year.

A very beautiful sunset, this photograph conveys a lot of warmth and looks quite sharp, I congratulate you. I love how the reflection of the sunset on the water looks, it creates a fantastic effect. I think it's a quite calm area.

Thanks for you kind feedback man, I am glad to know you enjoyed the post.

Congratulations @phortun! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Thank you guys for the reminder! :)

You're welcome @phortun, that's a pleasure to count you as a member since all this time 😊👍 We hope to see you many more years here!!!
Have a nice day.

Wonderful sunset photo over Wisla river. Thanks for sharing, @phortun.

My pleasure, thanks for checking it out ;)

A very beautiful sunset. really golden hour)
The Vistula is a large river in Poland. It flows through the whole country. I think that my parents also visited this river)

Thank you :) Yeah, Wisla is a big river, it runs through many major cities in Poland.

Another awesome sunset from you well done bro 👍

Thanks man!

Great pic 📸😊

Thank you :)

This is really beautiful

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 210000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21