Landscape Photography: fall slowly taking over my homeland

in #photography5 years ago

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

We almost have late October by now, which means we are officially deep into this year´s fall but when you look around, it doesn´t really feel like the Mother Nature has fully switched into the fall mode here yet. It probably was because of the unusually long and warm summer that it was not until now that the landscape of my Czech homeland is finally starting to change its robe :)

Fall is definitely the most colorful part of the year here in Central Europe and that is probably also why so many people actually consider fall their favorite season, in spite of all its flaws such as bad weather, shortening days, dark cold mornings, fogs etc. As far as I am concerned, I don´t regard fall my favorite season but I must admit there is something beautiful or maybe even magical about it.

We are currently amid a remarkably warm and sunny period so am still spending as much time outside as I can and I have just taken a bunch of what was supposed to be fall landscape photos. Well, like I said, the fall mode hasn´t been fully activated yet and the colors found in nature now are still pretty far from their brightest but let me show you a little sample of what I have captured so far :)


IMG_20191017_143240.jpg


IMG_20191017_144742.jpg


IMG_20191016_151712.jpg


IMG_20191017_143831.jpg


IMG_20191017_150651.jpg


IMG_20191016_155051.jpg


IMG_20191017_144114.jpg


IMG_20191016_150520.jpg



I hope you enjoyed this little photo collection of the fall onset here in the Czech Republic. What does the landscape look like in your countries right now, my fellow Steemians? If you have any current photos, feel free to share them with us in the comment section below, I would love to see them ;)




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, #crypto, #traveling, #photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

!BEER
for @phortun

Thanks for your continuous supply of our national beverage man :) Much appreciated.

@phortun I like your posts.

!BEER
for you

...and I like beer :D Thanks man. Cheers to a great weekend.



Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thanks, I will check it out :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=landscape-photography-fall-slowly-taking-over-my-homeland


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Vau!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow to bude za takové dva, tři týdny, teď to teprv pomalu začíná :) Ale já už byl nedočkavý :D

Podzim je na focení skvělý, samozřejmě jaro taky.

Tak tak :) U nás ve střední Evropě má v podstatě každé roční období své kouzlo a přednosti ;)

Beautiful photos of Fall there... As I always say to all, I'm jealous!
No Fall here as we only have hot and rain....sighhh!! Loving the colours there... :)
Cheers!

Hehe, aftering spending a couple of years in the tropics & subtropics around the world, I know too well what you are talking about ;) Btw, I thought you are an expat living in Malaysia, your English is a native speaker level.

Haha, nope, 100% Malaysian... born and bred! :D Thank you!!



Hey @phortun, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8000 replies. Your next target is to reach 8250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I enjoyed looking at your fall photos. You have some really nice ones here.

:)

Thank you :) The best of this year´s fall is yet to come though ;)

Fantastic fall shots all so beautiful got to love this time of year

Fantastic fall shots
All so beautiful got to
Love this time of year

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks man :) The colors are getting brightest every day. I am expecting the peak in two weeks or so.

Chers and I think ours could well peak in the coming week, if all the rain inthe coming days doesn't wash it away