Landscape Photography: playing with the focus

in #photography6 years ago

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

We have been finally getting some moisture here in the Czech Republic and the rainy autumn weather usually comes with one huge benefit - more mushrooms in the forest! My yesterday forage was therefore pretty successful as I managed to pick good 2 kg (4.4 lb) of nice fresh mushrooms in just about 2 hours.

I have already dedicated a few posts to my mushroom hunting activities, such as this one so let me show you something else today. While walking back to my parents´ house after I picked enough mushrooms to make my favorite creamy mushroom sauce (again :D), I noticed this old tree with a massive hole in its trunk. I pulled out my smart phone camera and took a couple of shots of the landscape in the background through the hole. Some of them were focused on the landscape while others were zoomed on the edges of the hole. I picked two of them to demonstrate the difference for you:

IMG_20181020_153135.jpg

IMG_20181020_153104.jpg

Which one do you like better, my Steemit friends? Btw, is there a way (function) to combine two similar images with different subjects in focus in one? Let me know in the comments! :)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

Gorgeous photos. On the possibility of combining, I have not heard. Most like the first photo.

Thank you :) I like the first one better too ;)

Although I personally prefer the first image with the focus on the landscape, the second one is somehow interesting too.

Thank you :) I like the first one better too ;)

Looks like some country outline.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha that´s right :))

Kokos mega! To by SA isto aj @tazi -mu pacilo

Posted using Partiko Android

Uvidíme, třeba se tu staví a něco nám k tomu poví :)

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 6076.34 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19055.77
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=landscape-photography-playing-with-the-focus


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!