Photo 52, 2020 Challenge, Week Number 1

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

This weeks theme: Hello Selfie!

Welcome to my Photo 52 Challenge Contest, 2020 Edition! This contest is an extension of a Photo 52 project, in which a person takes one photo every week based on a pre-defined weekly theme. For this contest I will supply the weekly theme, and the community will supply their photos! At the end of each week I will determine a weekly champion.

This Steem account, "photo52", was created specific for this contest by @wwwiebe. All rewards and prizes will be issued by photo52.

Rules

  1. Weekly theme will be supplied every Wednesday.
  2. Weekly challenge closes midnight EST (GMT-5) the following Tuesday.
  3. On Wednesday I will present the weekly champion as well as the new theme for the week.
  4. Upvotes are not required but are appreciated.
  5. Resteem is not required but is appreciated to get the word out.
  6. Please use three tags in your entry:
    1. PHOTOGRAPHY
    2. CREATIVECOIN
    3. PHOTO52
  7. Please also reply to this post with a link to your weekly entry.

The Weekly champion will receive that week's prize.

Weekly Prize

  • 50 PHOTO
  • 20 CCC

Final Prize

As stated, this photo52 account is dedicated to this year-long contest; as such, all upvote rewards will be available at the end of the year for a final grand prize.

At the end of the year I will put up a dPoll with all of the weekly contest champions, at which point there will be a few days before NYE where the community can vote for the Grand Champion. The Grand Champion will receive 60% of all Steem in the Photo52 account by Dec 31! For instance, if the account has a total of 100 Steem, then 60 Steem will be given to the Grand Champion.

All 52 themes have already been created and can be viewed here: https://1drv.ms/x/s!AhEIx14z2g9DkbcQ_MkBBO3-fNQ5PA

This weeks theme: Hello Selfie!

2016_1016_1140.jpg

Take a selfie to welcome in the New Year! Any selfie will do, but the more interesting the better. Set up a camera with a timer and hurry in front of it, or find a creative means of using mirrors. Be creative!

Sort:  

https://www.steemcn.org/photography/@sinlg/photo-52-week-1-selfie

My very first selfie and attempt....

Can you see the frustration on my face, trying to shop for affordable furniture (in this case a mirror) ?

I'll start off by confirming that this is indeed my account and my contest. I'm using the photo52 account specific for this purpose. Let's try to spread the word and see some good photos! I will also participate weekly, but will only win if there are no other entrants. Please don't let me win. :)

Nope I am with you 1 done 51 to go 😉

Hello viktor thank you for this great photo opportunity and I take on the challenge and here is my entry
https://steemit.com/hive-114105/@brittandjosie/photo52-2020-challenge-week-number-1-hello-selfie

Thank you @brittandjosie! Loved your collection of selfies!

Congratulations @photo52!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade for newcomers in the following categories:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 20 comments
  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 2,09

Congratulations @photo52! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wicked cool idea, @wwwiebe! Definitely going to jump on board this contest train here and there - and to boost the signal a bit...

!BEER

@tipu curate

Thanks @traciyork! I'm really looking forward to keeping this going all year long. :)


Hey @photo52, here is a little bit of BEER from @traciyork for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

What a cool idea for a contest, now I do hate taking selfies but i will try and slip one in so I can join :)

Thanks @tattoodjay! I think it'll be a good year of fun. :)

Sure sounds Like it will be :)

I sincerely hope so! 2019 was damn great, despite of some falls.

👍🙂👍

Love this my friend!! Will this account carry on the #crappyphoto contest? (Did I remember the right wording?)

@alliedforces curate

!trdo

!giphy first let me take a selfie!

Thanks for the curation @wesphilbin! I'm really hoping the year long contest gets some good exposure and brings some people together.

I'm still going to do #crappycameraphotos from my main account and keep this one, for the time being, dedicated to this project.




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @wesphilbin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @photo52!
@photo52 will receive 0.03195450 TRDO & @wesphilbin will get 0.02130300 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 98.99%

@tipu curate !tip

@untersatz curate

This post has been upvoted by witness @untersatz. You've done a great job!
The @untersatz witness and manual curation is under the guidance of @contrabourdon and @organduo.
Current VP: 95.68%

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Ooo.. This is gonna be fun @wwwiebe
A different theme for each week
You've got my vote and absolute support..
Now I've got to find something to fit the theme..

Btw.. Happy New Year

Happy New Year @ireenchew! Thanks for stopping by. Looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

Oooo.. Nothing can beat @tattoodjay
He's creative selfie photo taking is just brilliant !
Thanks to him, I learnt a new way to take selfie now :)

Hurray !!! I made it
https://steemit.com/photography/@ireenchew/photo-52-or-2020-challenge-or-week-number-1-or-hello-selfie

Mirror selfie, interesting.

@alliedforces curate

Already supported this before seeing it on #PYPT. Great new contest! 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

A free manual !trendovoter gift from MAPR for your participation in PYPT.
Enjoy!

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @accelerator, 25.19% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @photo52!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Now this here is a 52-week challenge we all can stick to without even having to hit a gym!💪

I remember reading @bluemist expressed interest in supporting contests of this nature in this post:
https://esteem.app/contest/@bluemist/devise-any-unique-and-interesting-contest-and-get-it-sponsored Fingers crossed!🤞

Upvoted and RSD to get the word out!

Happy New Year!!! 🎉💫🎊 @wwwiebe

Happy New Year @ninahaskin!! Hope you had a great holiday!

A challenge we can meet without hitting a gym! Awesome! LOL! I hope you'll be able to submit a few photos of your own.

Thanks for stopping by!

Cool photo contest!
Selfies to start with - Ahh!
I'll see what I can come up with!

Thanks @porters! I do hope you get the chance to participate. It's a "come and go" contest, so if any one week doesn't speak to you, perhaps the next one might!

I want to join the fun! Check out my post here:

https://steemit.com/appics/@sumatranate/appics-v1-appics-im-71402

Thanks @sumatranate! Loved that photo.

Great contest idea!

Thank you very much @melinda010100!

Congratulations @photo52, your post successfully recieved 0.0319545 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wesphilbin earned : 0.021303 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

This looks like it could be pretty fun to watch progress over the weeks.

Love it! Thank you for entering!

This looks to be a really neat contest. I am sure you will get some really interesting entries. Maybe I might scare some people with some of my selfies!

Thank you for sharing this with everyone on the PYPT Show this past week.

Well, thankfully only the very first (and the very last) week's are selfies. I'm really looking forward to some awesome entries through the year. Thanks for stopping by!

Awesome! Thank you for entering! And yeah, it's a really cool hat. :)

It is! Have you written about its origins here somewhere? x

About my particular hat? Nope. But that's not a bad idea!

Well, it has me curious already! 👊😄

Look forward to seeing what comes next! My submission my friend:

https://steempeak.com/photography/@wesphilbin/photo-52-2020-challenge-week-number-1

Great to see you enter!

This will take me out of a comfort zone...
Looking forward to this year!
Here we go to my selfie!

That was an awesome entry!

Great idea @wwwiebe! Let's see how far we can go with it :)

https://steempeak.com/photo52/@fotostef/hello-selfie

Thanks so much! Right through to the end of the year! :)

Hello! :) Totally joining in this challenge, despite being slightly scared about the selfies, haha!

https://steempeak.com/photo52/@kaelci/photo52-2020-challenge-week-1-hello-selfie

Great to have you! And absolutely no need to be scared. We're all friends here! And if we're not yet, we will be. :)

happy to jump on this! here is my entry:

me landing at the Moon surface

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment