Walking In The Woods - A Photographic Journal Series.



This is an introduction in an ongoing photo series unassumingly named "Walking In The Woods"  

Calls to make, e-mails to send, tweets to tweet, people to meet. Pings to ping, news to know, texts to text, videos to view, shows to see.


That is a LOT of noise.


Sometimes, I just need a break from the noise, green therapy is the answer and getting out regularly for walks in the woods and surrounded by green and nature, I have found to be beneficial for both physical and mental health.


Luckily I have quite a few options in my immediate vicinity.


Sometimes I take my camera :)




I find lots of beautiful details and textures to share with you in the woods and out in the country, and I share these sometimes dreamlike images with you in this photographic journal series. I hope to take you on a journey and show you how I see the woods and how they make me feel.



I urge you all to take a walk in the woods, out in the country, or along the coast, anywhere where you can be surrounded by nature and away from the noise, as often as you can.



I have added a few small sized samples here in this article but the ongoing photo series will often be either single photos or a selection of three or four, you will often be able to click onto the photos to view in full screen mode.


So I will be posting the photos featured in this introduction article again individually, as part of the series so you can view them in full screen mode.


I am still playing around with the best resolutions and upload sizes for maximum viewing pleasure and also optimal loading times.



I hope you enjoy taking a walk with me through the woods.






Following this introduction I shall be posting regular photos from this series with the first this coming Thursday, this series is mainly going to be focused all on the individual photos rather than writing, I shall however be posting other separate articles and series alongside this one.






I would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone for the warm welcome and support and not least the upvotes to my first introduce yourself post! It is great to hear from you all and I look forward to following along with your profiles too.


For those of you that have yet to read my introduce yourself post, please check it out here https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@photographyguy/introduceyourself-photographyguy  






Mark - aka @photographyguy





 

 



Sort:  

nice pictures, good work

Hi @pequef

Thank you very much :)

Lots more work coming... keep an eye out :)

Peace
Mark, aka @photographyguy

Beautiful photographs! Nature is the correct option to be quiet

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @photographyguy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has received a 13.6 % upvote from @boomerang.

Beautiful pictures, can't wait to see them all!

Hi @johan.forexus

Thank you :)

Lots more coming..

Hope you enjoy..

See you around

Peace
Mark, aka @photographyguy

nice story, i like nature too, especially - relaxing in mountains, upvoted you

Hi @wizzdom

Thanks for the upvote and for taking the tme to reply :)

I have got a lot more photography coming

I hope you enjoy it.

Hope all is good with you!

Peace
Mark, aka @photographyguy

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @photographyguy
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

brilliant photography. actually your article presenting system is very nice. overall beautiful.

very well )

You got a 8.18% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @photographyguy!

Nice info

Beuteful pic

Posted using Partiko Android

A very interesting post. I like doing a walk in our near forest as well. It is a good way to relax and to take some new photos. Work is stress enough and sometimes one has to do a break. I like your pictures very much.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful photos and on few you captured those vibrants colours! God job 👍🏻

I love it

Hi @briandavid22

Sorry bro! I had meant to reply sooner!

THANK YOU :)

Keep an eye out... got lots and lots more to come.

Peace
Mark, aka @photographyguy

Beautiful pictures! I love stompin' the woods. I'd rather be there than just about anywhere.

Hi Nick.

Cheers buddy!

Yep it is the place to be :)

Guessing by your user name that you have a fair bit of forest and woods around where you are?

Peace
Mark, aka @photographyguy

Yea! Not much of a photographer, but I like to snap some pictures sometimes. Might brake down and get me a nice camera one day. Here are a few on the way to one of my favorite swimmin' holes.

I love the light effect 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @purepinay

:) Thank you

Lots more on the way :)

Peace

Mark, aka @photographyguy

My pleasure!

That's great! Do you also use light room to EDI your photos?

How are you, btw?

Well look how your journey is going GOOD JOB
great to See, did you know There is a #treethursday and with your pictures Thats maybe a tag to post in too.
Mark have a great week
Gr.
Britt

Hi Britt

[Blush] Thank you ever so much Britt! Seems to be going ok, learning and exploring as I go.

Sorry for the late reply.. meant to reply the other evening but got sidetracked... been a hectic few days.

Hmmm ha yes I have quite a few pictures of trees I shall have to post some.. thanks for the heads up! Shall check it out.

Hope you are having a great week yourself !

Peace.

Mark

Hi Mark no problem glad to see that its going well,
And i am looking forward to your tree tuesday pictures its a contest by @old-Guy-pictures, say hi for me
Gr. Britt

Mark there is a weekly challange every day a different theme windowmonday, doortuesday, rustartwednesday etc its by @erikah maybe its right up you photography alley.....
Gr. Britt

Thanks @brittandjosie 🙂

You know i am a fan 👍

Of course I do 😉

Beautiful photos nice post

Flagged for spam @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse, @themarkymark.

  • spam
    You are repetitively posting the same content or recyling contents after a period of time.

This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord