Acropolis of Athens, Greece. (This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Acropolis of Athens, Greece

Study the past, if you would divine the future - Confucius


_MG_1188-Recovered.jpg

(This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured)

Acropolis is currently being restored to its former glory and partly covered in scaffolding, surrounded by cranes. Yet I managed to take a photo, which perfectly captures the feel of its old architecture, without it being ruined by the presence of modern day objects.

For a good month, I haven been traveling around Europe by train, crossing through the UK, Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, Romania, and finally Greece. I arrived back in Australia a few days ago.

Camera: Canon EOS 5D
Lens: Sigma 70-300mm f4-5.6 DG Macro
Exposure: 1/1250 at f/4.0
Focal length: 119mm


I am a young artist, with a passion to see the world, and see it through positive eyes. New to Steem, but eager to share. Travel, photography, creating, and designing... Follow me if you want to see the world through my eyes!