Palm Tree Wishes in St Vincent

in #photography6 years ago

C6E6EA55-6494-4042-BCAD-096A4727D737.jpeg
We sailed with haste from Guadeloupe to Grenada last week. The journey was planned with as many miles per day depending on conditions and the fewest customs clearances necessary. A loose and hopeful itinerary was scrawled on a post it note that lives adhered to the galley table. I added a destination among the considered possibilities and mileage’s between St Lucia and Grenada that read “a beautiful anchorage for Pia in St Vincent.” Captain had previously mentioned a northern anchorage that I would love, one of the most breathtaking he’d seen. My wish was granted; Chateaubelair! The above photo is at sunset, a local who had come to sell us coconuts he just harvested from the shore paddled away in a hand carved boat.
We arrived in the evening and as suspected, I took a ridiculous amount of photographs until I had to jump in for a swim. We were in Rodney Bay marina in St Lucia the previous two days and although “onshore excursions and activities” were entertaining, I missed the ocean. As mentioned in my last post about Dominica, you’re not to leave the water if you haven’t gone through proper customs registration. I swam to shore though. I had to explore the trees at least a little. I happened to be among the palms in the exact moment when the cricket/circada eruption of chirping chorus began simultaneous to the sunset. No sunset pictures from this locale because I chose to view it fully presently floating about in the warm water.
012815A5-60D3-428E-99E0-0B6EA6796E10.jpeg

Sort:  

Really lovely - bucket list adventure now...

For sure! Of the Southern Caribbean islands I’ve seen St Vincent is my favorite. Super lush and green; Grenada and St Lucia by contrast both have portions of rainforested, waterfally places but more commonly scrub brushes and cactus. Also St Vincent has the best fruit and the best music in the local van transportation which are big factors in my adoration💖😌
8ABBC097-FBC7-4CE5-B9A8-DF745AD8130E.jpeg
This babe sat next to me in a vanDEE9E73B-3562-4828-ACAC-9BF86F41A5B2.jpeg
💗😍
So put on your bucket list St Vincent & definitely include Tobago Cays (I have a previous blog post about it) and frankly sailing should be on that list too!🏝🛥

woooow paradise!

Indeed! I hope to return again. I genuinely appreciate you @knot folks representing us mermaids and sailors! Many thanks for the resteem🙏🏼🧜🏽‍♀️🗺🏝🛥☺️