Robot Love on thorny Baradal Island

in #photography6 years ago

3EF2DA58-8BAF-4975-8EDD-D64692CE6FFB.jpeg
Brief walk today on tiny Baradal Island in the Tobago Cays, St. Vincent & the Grenadines.

E5FA7FB9-E521-4E41-8D43-B52FBA7A88F5.jpeg
Braving the thorns (there’s a legitimate path) brings you to this otherwise inaccessible little hideaway beach.

6A29799A-0C66-49DC-A2D7-5012F38C2928.jpeg
Don’t get me wrong I love nature but I’m also usually a full time flaneur and aficionado of street art. I was silly happy to find this little robot hammered in a tree! Not that I condone robots in trees but he was my favorite hidden secret of the day. Also I’ve spent some beautiful Burning Man’s with the Robot Heart crew so it brings me special love from a distance.

9C4B002D-69F1-4D56-B803-A5DFC8C9421A.jpeg
There are massive tillandsia air plants everywhere! I used to have them shipped to my apartment in the mountains from exotic plant dealers. I wish in my heart they were all blooming right now!

Sort:  

hah! that's a cute little robot! i was told that having an iron nail in the tree trunk helps the tree get more iron in its fruits... dont know if its true, but i have an avocado tree with a nail that's been in it for ages, and here are the fruits:

20170828_164336-01.jpeg

:D

OM Goodness! That’s awesome! Never heard it before but dang... that avocado! 😍💖👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

also i love the first image! i'd love to have a rich cacti garden

And I’d love to have air plants hanging on everything - if I lived in a house. Not complaining about being home free on a sailing vessel but the only drawbacks are not tending to plant friends and no flat spaces to accommodate a yoga practice.🤷🏽‍♀️🌵

i have a friend who sails with orchids on the backstays :) im sure there are some seafaring plants that you can grow