DJI Phantom 3 - Special entry - Some great pictures taken from my drone

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

While I am busy learning video editing, I got some wonderful pictures of the natural beauty of Mauritius.

Ever since I got my drone, I have been revisiting Mauritius like never before. I am able to get great aerial views of the surroundings and how the places look like from a different angle.

I hope you enjoy the pictures as much as I do  😎

Share your views in the comments section below :)


If you enjoyed reading this post, don't forget to upvote, resteem and check out my other posts for interesting videos and reads :)

(created by @readallaboutit)

Sort:  

Keep em comin. I am building up some Mavic Pro footage to make a few edits. ive only had it for 2 weeks now. I love my phantom 3, but the Mavic is pretty cool

That's great tip!

I am full on learning editing right now!

Hope to see your new clips soon XD

adventurous. keep steeming

lol... i am a sport, action and abstract photographer.

I know what i feel when i see something i like and also see the reaction of others.

Sometimes they feel nice about what they see sometimes they say, yes... is nice... but without real feelings. So, i rarely choose their opinions. I usually show the results and let people react without my intervention.

I always love when they have different opinions regarding same photo. And it is so creative to see that.

So, regarding your post just people who done the same thing, having a drone and real participation in that with their first accomplishment will have almost the same feeling.

;-)

Looking at places through the lens or video camera it makes you see different world and moments that you could not see with normal walk there.

Glad to see that you made trips again just to test that. It will bring new horizons to your mind. And also pleasure and fun.

Cheers for that man!
... and for the luck to have a drone too, hehee

#TheUnmentionables

Thanks for the great comment!

It is true that other drone pilots will understand the feeling best :)

In my earlier videos, I used to take everything in one shot. Now I try to do a field survey first, analyse and then make a shoot. It is great how the aerial view opens up new perspectives!

Cheers tip!

Well, regarding that, when i was taking a photo/video course i found about that movie:

[(15) The Russian Ark Trailer (2002) - YouTube]((

Russian Ark - Wikipedia

It is a movie shot without cuttings or anything else. It will can give you nice ideas to continue what you begun.

You can think of an idea and how to put it best in a continuous shot. Making something more interesting than lot others. Of course, at the beginning you will waste much material, time, batteries... but if you can feel that... vibe, then you're the man ;-) you know what i mean.

Think as a director, plan from the start and give it a try. But till then, you must waste time to film, to research and try small ideas with simple cuts to understand the meaning of filming... ehh, i talk too much, you got the ideea.

Look if you can at the entire movie there with patience (here is a trailer) and then go for yours.

Please, take this idea in consideration, shooting in one shot. At least for future. That, because you said you started that way.

Cheers.

#TheUnmentionables

Thanks for all of the advice. I have checked the trailer. I will definitely watch the movie XD

I will try the small small cuts today itself and try to build video. I thought that filming and editing was easy but once I got into it, there is so much complexity and details that need to be taken care of for things to be appealing!

Cheers XD

Lol nothing is easy but in the same time they are easy if you like what you do.

Try this world too and after a while you will see where it goes. If you don't cut at the right time and sync with good music or text and be very selective you will lose too much time.

Working means experience and experience brings good things.

Play with them and you'll have lot of fun.

I also saw a recent setup from a youtuber that i like to watch.

Here it is:

(18) Behind the Scenes Tour with Crypto Daily - Episode 1 - YouTube

He speak there about his editing setup, wha the use etc... i loved that desktop with lifting option... damn... hahaa

wow so beuatiful, low ligh foto it very amazing. thanks @pisolutionsmru

The quality of the pictures is amazing, brilliant work buddy.

Thanks man :) I am still learning photo and video editing.

Has been fun so far XD tip!

These are really cool - never been to Mauritius and it's nice to see some pictures that are not typical tourist brochure shots!

I am trying to capture the natural beauty before it is gone!

Do visit sometime especially in summer XD

Cheers tip!

It's definitely on the list! And thanks for the tip
Cheers

I love the night time shots, really dramatic and different.

Really glad that you appreciated the night sky tip! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pisolutionsmru to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!