Playing again…

in #photography7 years ago

amilcar_trouville_steeg_border.jpg

Yep… today I’ve been playing with GIMP again 😊
It was already a long time ago since I posted something from my “Vintage Series” and of course… I had to finetune my edit again. I must say I’m really happy with this end-result. I think I’ll rework my older ones to this style… (a lot of work but… a lot of new pictures to post here 😊)

For those interested… yes, it’s my trusted Amilcar again and I’m driving in the small streets of Trouville (France). I’m lucky the speed limit is set at 20km/hour… that’s almost my maximum speed 😉

PS: I usually resize my pictures to max 1000px width before uploading to steemit… but this time I uploaded a much larger version… So don’t hesitate to use your right mouse button to see the picture full-size…

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. BTW: I will not ask you to upvote… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spent most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_google.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

steemitboard.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Bitcoin is stagnant. Steem keeps on rising. Is a new dump being prepared?

I think people are buying steem since the trust is (almost) back after Ned's last post... let's hope it continues like that.
In the best case bitcoin start rising a bit too...

I love this series and this shot without a doubt is such a cool edit

Have a great weekend my friend

Thx Jay!

Most Welcome :)

I love the vintage look of this image! You did this with the Gimp? That's awesome - what's your opinion of Gimp now? I haven't used it in ages...

voted & resteemed - hope you're having a great weekend!

Since the last update/version I think it's pretty good... You can learn a lot with the vids on youtube :-)
I use it with the GMIC plugin... you can get some really nice effects.
In this case I mostly worked on the RGB curves to give it that old vintage look... add some vignetting and "grain" and voila... here you have it!