Foodie at the zoo

in #photography6 years ago

I've got some pictures to share with you!

These were all taken a little while ago when we went to the zoo with my mum and grandmother. It's the Wildlands zoo in the Netherlands which has moved and gotten a big overhaul a couple of years ago. They have now split up the zoo in a couple of sections, where you first enter the butterfly garden.

I already showed you a couple of the butterfly pictures though, so we'll move onto the other stuff! They have more inside areas which hold a couple of animals aswell as let you travel across water in a boat.

06Large.jpg

This is what the inside looks like, though aside from the butterflies, I didn't take many good pictures there.

The first thing you see after you leave the butterflies are the elephants!

04Large.jpg

I got a couple of nice pictures there.

05Large.jpg

And the last one:

07Large.jpg

Then, we saw the otters, which were very cute and always together:

08Large.jpg

And the last little guy I want to share with you today is this one:

09Large.jpg

I really love this picture!

I'll share more pictures with you later. Also, I'll eventually post all of them on my Deviantart and some in my Redbubble shop aswell. Remind me to do so if you want to use any of them.

Hope you liked the pictures!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |

Become my patron and earn yourself a mention or permanent place in my blog posts!

As always, these pictures are made and owned by me and are not to be used without my permission. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.



Fair warning: Copy/paste comment and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Lovely pictures, thank you for sharing. The otter one is my favorite, they are looking at your like "What the heck you up too" lol. Glad you had fun.

Haha, yeah they were very fun to photograph :D

I always feel kind of weird at zoos. Sometimes they treat the animals well, but other times you can tell they're a bit depressed. That's a bummer.

Did they seem happy when you went there?

I know exactly what you mean. Honestly, I'm used to this zoo, because we always used to go there when I was younger and they seemed to have good homes for the animals. Now after the move, this has only improved even further.

I've been to a zoo in Germany though and the animals were in way smaller homes there with gauze all around. I didn't enjoy seeing that.

Beautiful, especially the elephants. They are amazing animals which I have always Loved. You have captured some great images of them here, thanks for sharing. :)

Aww thank you! I'm so glad you like the pictures :-)

Right here in Africa where I am, there's so much diversity in nature, from the aqua to the forest and desert dwellers. Nature is so awesome. Thank u @playfulfoodie

Ooh that sounds wonderful! Maybe I'll visit Africa one day :D

Nice picture. Thanks for your sharing @playfulfoodie

Very nice pictures.

So deamn cute! Glad you had a nice time spent there ;)

wow, I really like these pictures, they are so natural and awesome, I can't wait to see moriof the pictures.

I love this butterfly,so so cute thanks for sharing.

Thanks, what butterfly?