You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Mes Bridge in Shkoder, Albania

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Beautiful bridge wonderfully captured.

I rode from Montenegro, through Albanian and into Kosovo back in 2008.

After an accidental meeting with Jack, a former builder who’d worked briefly in London, I stayed with his family just outside of Shkoder for one night. The Albanian hospitality was amazing. The next morning, I rode into the ‘mountains’ to find a ferry that would take me along Lake Koman towards Kosovo.

At the time, Albania had its fair share of infrastructure challenges, but away from the debris left in the wake of humans, it was stunningly beautiful.

Albania Kosovo Ferry.JPG

Thanks for the memory @adonisabril .... Geoff

Sort:  

Awesome! I had a great time in Albania, definitely needs more attention!