Sort:  

Woah. How did you make this? :)

Hi, glad you like it! The gear i used for this was a canon 6D with a samyang 14mm f2.8 manual lens. I spent a week at Iceland last october, and i was really hoping to catch some northern lights. I was on the way to Reykjavik from Jökulsarlón, and when it got dark, i started to see green lights glowing, and getting stronger. I was about a half an hour drive far from the town Vík, which has an amazing black sand beach, so i thought its going to be a perfect location to take photos there. By the time i got to Vík, the lights were even stronger so i could take a lot of photos , and it was the first time i saw northern lights this strong, so it was a special moment to me.

Lovely image. Need to get out there sometime. Then again, I need to get out to a lot of places. :)

Yes, one cant travel enough 😀

Posted using Partiko Android