Why you always need to bring your camera with you! | Nature Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow photographers,

First up, I feel guilty for using a clickbait title that's why I am telling you the rule right here.

The rule is to bring your camera to everywhere you go. If you don't, you are potentially missing out on your best photo you will ever take, that one photo that picks up traffic on Instagram or gets you a photo gig or something else.

The reason for this post is that I was so happy when I brought my camera mountain biking yesterday. It was an amazing day and I had a ton of fun riding my bike. Anyways, while riding the bike I came across a little mushroom just standing in the middle of the road.

Luckily it wasn't run over by me or someone else and I took some photos of it. They were decent and I was really happy with them. Suddenly the sky opened up and the warm light of the sun hit the mushroom just right and it was so beautiful.

mushroom.jpg

So the one tip that I can give every nature photographer, beginner or pro, is to bring their camera everywhere they go. There can always be an opportunity that might be your best photo you have ever taken.

Some might argue that a smartphone is enough but it really isn't. Once I didn't have my camera with me and I came across a misty forest being backlit by the sun forming beautiful sunbeams in the forest. I tried to take the photo but I just couldn't, I just didn't have the tools that I would have had on a real DSLR. The photo just wasn't usable.

20180727_200513.jpg

Thank you for reading this!

Make sure to comment down below with your opinions and I would also love to hear some of your personal experiences!

See you in my next post,
ProRed

Sort:  

Truly we live in a beautiful world!

Beautiful Mushroom photography

@prored Very nice hunt!
@sbanerjee0017 (Shyamal Banerjee[Age:62] Kolkata,INDIA)✍

I agree with you, a camera especially a reflex will make more beautiful pictures especially if you have a good lens. But sometimes it's compelling to have the "big" to lug around everywhere. I take it when I know that there can be beautiful pictures or when I'm motivated.
Nice pic with the mushroom ;)

Great advice and beautiful shot!

Excelente información especialmente para los que nos gusta la fotografía!!! muy lindas las fotos!!!