Humility and Humble Being, New Digital Art and Photography, Revisited Poetry and Art

in #photography2 years ago

Blue Girls and Sam

IMG_9116 (1).jpeg


Sam Seuss was a penniless cook
At him, not a woman would look
He worked in a run-down dinette
Drove a moped, not a corvette


IMG_9120 (2).jpeg


Until one afternoon
… under a morning moon

Into the joint walked quite the fox
With the longest flowing blond locks
While Sam deep-fried blooming courgette
Up to the counter, snuggled Smurfette


IMG_9119.jpeg


She said to Sam, slide me some ham
I may be blue, but I am true
Into my heart, dear Seuss, you will get
In trade for a green egg omelette


IMG_9120 (1).jpeg


Not a fool will I be, said Sam
He fried her a sunny-side slam
He made it green with the zucchini
For desert there was white chocolate linguini


IMG_9120 (3).jpeg


They left that derelict cooking shack
And not once, ever, did Sam look back
They married under a spring myrtle
Their kids were a slight shade of purple


IMG_9120.jpeg

IMG_9120 (5).jpeg

There is something to be said for a humble life


IMG_9118.jpeg


I am not a member of the brotherhood but give my kinship to truth, humans, and the planet ... Noah is behaving a political/tribal shill sell out ... there I said and so you didn't have to. That is the case or he is incredibly naive. I do not think he could possibly be THAT naive. I think he is very clever. His speech was NOT dramatic irony.

I do not expect people to be as critical as me or certainly not as brave as you; but in the very least, they could open their eyes and look, make sure they are not the ones actually in league with baddies; and then keep their mouth shut accordingly, if they do not want to openly join the 'resistance' (or whatever it is that we are) as we work at saving their keister and improving truth and justice; and not instead, as Noah is so obviously doing, enlisting with the megalomaniacs and suppling more propaganda. SO, I am sorry, but Noah at this point is part of the problem and not the solution. Please don't mistake what I have said to mean he should be actually censored but rather invest in his own integrity and not work for power-mongers.

Biden was doing little more than thanking his publicists at the end of the night.


***

Words and Images are my own.
Blue Girls and Sam is published in Monsters, Avatars & Angels. MAA is available in paperback or digital through amazon and your local libraries and bookstores. Click on any title below to further explore and support my writing.


41W9NO+twnL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51yzou8DjZL.jpg

51Kh1EXgJ4L.jpg

41jG7IKuSWL.jpg

31gdhyzrl3L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

51myL5BPXFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_-1.jpg

23561680_2086437891584498_8465926052567756066_n.jpg

Sort:  

Such a fun poem! Very playful, and with a happy ending.

She said to Sam, slide me some ham

You even had the opportunity to slide in a that's what she said joke, and she even really said it!

LOL ... but she meant back bacon:)

Nice and rehived.
I have sent you @pishio on your last 4 posts.

Thank you:)

👍

Congratulations @prydefoltz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 32000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP