My fox photo is a poetry competition prompt!

in #photography6 years ago

Alphington_stations_fox_Vulpes_vulpes_by_Quoll_Pengo_Peter_Halasz_DSC_7800.jpg

The second 50-word Kudos Poetry Competition is now open, and @damianjayclay and @nikisteem have chosen this photo I took as a prompt. I've updated a reprocessed version here, mainly to fix the white balance.

Leaving it up to your imagination to take from it what you will. My only hint is that a fox (Vulpes vulpes). I'll admit the photo wasn't deliberately out of focus. The subject didn't give me time to re-shoot, but I'm not mad — it makes it feel more open for your interpretation.

Check out the second Kudos competition here.

Photo by @quoll
NIKON D800 f/2.8 1/30s 28mm

Previous Kudos winners

Hypolimnas_alimena_by_Quoll_Pengo_Peter_Halasz_DSC_7961.jpg

Congrats to @tinypaleokitchen for winning the previous Kudos competition with her under-50-word poem Journey, which had another one of my photos for the prompt, a Blue-banded Eggfly, Hypolimnas alimena.

There were many other great entries too. The winners are listed here.

Looking forward to seeing the entries for Kudos 2.

@quoll quoll.png

Kudos_poetry_competition-2

Sort:  

It's really beautiful, wonderful photos.

Thanks for letting us use these cool photos for our comp.