A DAY LATE ON POSTING BUT THESE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE WORTH THE WAIT! ENJOY!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
I was unable to post this yesterday. I had a very busy day, but I had been picking out photographs in preparation. As I have mentioned we are still tiling our floors. This is not easy when living in the home. We started with the dining room, kitchen, entrance way, and a bathroom. If all goes well next weekend we will grout what is done. So we are getting closer for this phase to be completed. After this is done we will do smaller areas at a time, so there will be less disruption.



This time of the year is also hunting season. We have entered the peak time to be in the woods. I already have 46 pounds of meat (venison) harvested and in freezer. Late yesterday we got another, so I will be busy processing it. This one we will have some sausage made.

I have a nice mixture of photographs this week. Some of you may enjoy those toward the end of the post.

This first photograph was taken by my wife with our older Canon camera. I will let the photograph speak for itself:

2013-03-23 13.56.50-S.jpg

The next photograph was taken with the same camera. It is a look at part of my flock of chickens when we first moved to where we live now. We have since fenced a very large area to keep losses from predators to a minimum.

2004-06-06 16.57.49-S.jpg

Here is a peony that we grew at our previous home. I am basing this on the coding of the photograph. It was also taken with our older Canon camera.

2003-06-19 16.29.15-S.jpg

I am not sure where I took this next photograph. The coding of the photograph tells me it was taken with my older Canon camera.

2013-03-23 14.47.27-S.jpg

We do experience some color change with Fall upon us. I love the way the clouds are filling in the upper valley and you can just make out the tip of the mountain. This one was taken with my newest Canon camera:

IMG_3795-S.JPG

I know some people always enjoy my photographs of our snow. The first one was taken 2 days ago when I was hunting. It is my view from 15 feet (4.572 meters) up a tree. It was still snowing at the time, but had eased up. It was taken with my Android phone.

20181109_153600-s.jpg

These next two were taken with my newer cannon the next morning. These are views from around my home. I hope most will enjoy snow photography. It can be quite beautiful:

IMG_3834-S.JPG

IMG_3836-S.JPG

I will be doing a post on Weku soon. Some photos are different that what I post here on Steemit, so check it out. My referral link is: https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=r2cornell

I have not posted recently on Weku. This is partly due to the site being down for a few days, and then when it came up I was very busy. When I do I will try and edit this post and add the link.

As promised here is a link to my latest weku post https://deals.weku.io/community-deals/@r2cornell/seasonal-changes-can-be-very-beautiful

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted. Some of the photographs this weekend are older and were taken by a Canon PowerShot A40.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Right !! On the top . Love your photography skill , Thanks for sharing with us

This is really stunning to see beautiful shots you captured awesome to see that :)

Thank you very much

Wow different photographs the snow photographs are very beautiful the trees covers with snow looks very cool.

Thank you very much

nice flock of chickens :) beautiful photographs ❤️

Thank you very much.

This post has received a 20.00% upvote from @jmiller05!

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

"I already have 46 pounds of meat" that too much meat but i know is for the season i think where you are the wheather is so cold and you have to have food to pass that time, looking the photos i have to say, one of them catch strongly my atention

I mean i woul like to live in a place like that, beautiful views and fresh air wow. Regards

I have a couple of freezers to store the meat. I can hang it for awhile because it is cold outside, but then I need to process. It all ends up in freezer. We have 54 in the household, and I share with my daughter and her husband.

I understand you very well when you live in your house. There is a lot of work. I envy you living next to such a beautiful forest. I never ate deer meat. Photos are great, especially the snow . restem

Thank you very much. I am always grateful for where I have been able to live.

You published great photos, my friend and I especially liked the beautiful flowers and winter landscapes near your house, it is simply amazing! We do not have snow yet, but soon there will also be an amazing snow picture. By the way, 46 pounds of venison, it's great and enough for the whole winter! Thank you @r2cornell

Thank you very much. The deer I have hanging probably is another 50 pounds. Will make salami with most of it. We still have a couple of tags so will keep hunting. I share with my daughter and her family,and the Salami with a friend who cannot go hunting anymore but gets a tag. The most tags we have filled in a season is 5. This year we have 4. There are no shortage of deer in our area.

I found you here by your link to weku.
Yes, snow photos are great!
I have not seen him for several years, except in the photo.
Therefore, at least so enjoy.
I really liked your gray chickens with a white speck!
Well, the beauty of your peonies
impressive!

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Thank and you!

Hello @r2cornell, this picture is beautiful, I hope you spend a happy rest of the day.

Thank you very much.

@rcornell, Pretty outstanding background image you posted. So impressive to mind. Especially flowers so beauty.
Namaste

Thank you very much.

I saw a very extraordinary sight ... the beauty of snow in the trees and the beautiful flower photography ... it's amazing to be able to enjoy this atmosphere ... You are very lucky to be able to aim for its beauty.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Wow its really amazing photography . so very beautiful flowers and nice look
@r2cornell
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Amazing pictures ! Is it snowing already ? What season is it up there ?

Thank you very much. It is the end of Fall, entering into winter

Hello @r2cornell, nice to meet with. it seems like this is my first time visiting your blog. therefore I want to introduce myself first. introduce my name @aulia1993 from Indonesia aceh province.

you share some photos. wahhh this is an amazing picture. I like the pictures of flowers that your wife takes through Canon cameras. red is a very beautiful color for flowers. and added with the presence of butterflies. wow this is a very perfect photo.

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

For the butterfly photo my wife and daughter were on a trip to Arizona, USA and they visited a butterfly sanctuary. She took many photos of butterflies.

I also thank you very much for the voice you gave me in the form of comments. you are a kind person.

you say a butterfly sanctuary?

I just heard from you that in the United States it provides a sanctuary for butterflies. . and surely your wife and child are very happy if there are many butterflies to be photographed.

Yes, my wife and daughter enjoyed visiting the butterfly sanctuary. There are lots of photos that did not come out. It would have been nice to see some macro-photos of some of the butterflies. I know there are places that provide proper plants for different species, but this was indoors.

I know you're busy person. But you never forget every steemians. It's great engagement. Beautiful environmental photo captures. I really like it.

Wonderful photos. Especially I liked the peony.

Thank you very much.

Snow photographs i like the most and also like your beautiful flowers photography. The chickens are also looking beautiful. Thanks for always sharing your photographic magic with us. Have a great day sir, God bless you.

Thank you very much!


this shoot is very good sir

Thank you very much. My wife did a good job with this one using an older camera.

wow it's very very nice photography and amazing pictures
it's great place i like this place and i love the nature

Thank you very much.

Wonderful photography my dear friend and 2nd photo is excellent .I love butterfly very much .thank you very much for sharing

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Flowers photos are awesome. Nice Captures of snowy trees . Namaste

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Wow...

you are awesome...dear.sir..your work so unique I love it..

So many love and blessing for you...keep it up...thanks..for sharing these so many lovely photography..

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

@r2cornell I love your photography, You are a great photo grapher, All photo are mind-blowing.These photos made my day.By the way I have some new post.If you visit then you will like it.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Really beautiful nature photos

Thank you very much.


Just amazing

Thank you

Amazing nature best beauty photography.
I think flower is the best gift of nature.
Flower is also called the nature darling.
Your photography looks so beautiful and charming.
👌👌👌

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Resteemed ☺️👍👍👍👍

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

your welcome dear.

@r2cornell
Wow excellent photography and great shots .nice looking for flowers photos
100% like and resteem

Thank you very much.

I hope you are having a wonderful time. Great flowers photography. Nature of beauty. The chickens look beautiful in front of the home. I liked it.

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Wow..Great flowers and chickens photography.

Thank you very much.

Beautiful flowers and snowfall pics .
Enjoy day . Namaste

Thank you very much.

thanks because you are very busy but you post for us
i like this flower

Thanks for the great posting for us in the midst of the busy season. Beautiful flowers photography.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it


Wow wonderful photography. the great post . its really sir.
Resteem

Thank you very much.

Oh. really nice dear. in this post just play of nature.

Thank you very much.

Really extraordinary foundation picture you posted. So amazing to mind. Particularly blooms so magnificence.

Thank you very much.

So beautiful photography sir @r2cornell. You are such a happy man. I like your lifestyle and love your photography.

Thank you very much.

Wow..Great post for us. Beautiful flowers photography ❀
Have a good Day sir @r2cornell!

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Wow! So cool ...

Thank you for sharing the beauty and happiness through amazing photography, sir.
IMG_20180507_101519.JPG

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

There are so much snow fallen. But white looks awesome for our eyes.
You weekly image selection perfect. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much.

Sir.
Wow beautiful photography sir. flowers is love it.great!!!!!
Resteeem

Thank you very much.

Greetings Mr. @r2cornell, it's good to hear from you again, I worry a little because I do not see your usual publications, I'm glad you're fine.
As always, his selection of photographs is excellent, the initial is wonderful with that butterfly perched on the pyramidal bromeliad and the final images of snowy landscapes are charming, Where I live does not fall snow, so unfortunately I do not know it, I hope some day to be able know her.
For now, I say goodbye to you, wishing you a very prosperous and fruitful week.

e4e26e3f5acf37cdda237c7b066aa3e3dd01df63_hq.jpg

Saludos Sr. @r2cornell, es bueno saber de usted nuevamente, me preocupe un poco porque no ver sus publicaciones habituales, me alegra que este bien.
Como siempre, su selección de fotografías es excelente, la inicial es maravillosa con esa mariposa posada sobre la bromelia piramidal y las imágenes finales de paisajes nevados son encantadoras, Donde vivo no cae nieve, por lo que lamentablemente no la conozco, espero algún día poder conocerla.
Por ahora, me despido de usted deseándole que su semana sea muy prospera y fructífera.

Muchas gracias. Estoy feliz de que hayas disfrutado.

Hii friend @r2cornell, always you shared awesome collection of photographs. Really impressive and attractive stuff.
Here i am posting a pic of flower which i took this evening.
20181111_164631.jpg

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Beautiful flower. Thank you for sharing

Luar biasa tempat dan bunga nya @r2cornell...saya sukak dengan postingan anda saudaraku

Terima kasih banyak.

Pretty photos <3
Very beautiful publication and pictures of the finest @r2cornell

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Thanks you for posting such a beautiful flowers
I must say that your post is worth waiting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

beautiful photography
Basically, I just love roses.....oh god they are so beautiful...I wonder that i may have been there &seeing them in real & having one of them into my hair ha ha...😄😊😊.they r so lovely.have a nice day.thanks for upvote and sharing.

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Wao sir what a wonderful and amazing photography.Your photography always inspired me.I always enjoy your photography.Pink flower looks so great.All hens and cocks looks so beautiful.Canon camera result.I think to much perfect.White and yellows flowers also looks so amazing.And see the Snow picture.Its so so beautiful.I really like snowfalling.Last year i m going to murree with my friends and so enjoying the snowfalling.Snow tress looks so beautiful.Thanks for sharing this great post.

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

There are 3 pages
Pages