ANOTHER ADVENTURE WITH @R2CORNELL'S WORLD, INCLUDING PHOTOGRAPHS!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Greetings all! I am trying to get back to my Saturday posting schedule here on Steemit. I am hoping to do a post on WeKu tomorrow, and then if all goes well I will get on schedule this coming week for doing a Thursday or Friday post on Weku.



I have my Winter's wood supply in the woodshed to keep it dry, but now every weekend I use my truck to haul enough wood to the house for the week. I used to also have to haul some to my shop, but I built a wood-rack that last year held enough wood for the Winter.

I normally do not let it freeze in the shop, but this year it is more important because I had to move my potatoes, onions, shallots, winter squash, cabbage and apples to the shop because we had to move furniture into the garage where I normally store my vegetables. I am looking forward to this tile work to be finished in the front half of the house because it is the most disruptive space to have limited access.

I also have finished putting up my winter's meat supply. Actually it should last until next Fall. I am only waiting to have my sausage finished. That I leave to the experts.

As I can find the time I want to start straightening up my shop and make room to work on some woodworking projects. I have not had the time over the last couple of years, but I am hoping that changes this winter.

Well that is enough chit-chat. It is time to move on to some photographs. The first one in today's post was taken by my wife with the older Canon PowerShot camera. I cropped the photo so as to bring the butterfly and the flower closer to the viewer. I do not know what flower it is. The butterfly looks like a type of Swallowtail, but no guarantees on that:

2013-03-23 13.56.42-S2.jpg

This next flower was one I photographed a few years ago on a cruise to Mexico.

IMG_0673-S.JPG

I am not sure if I posted a photo of two of my dogs (Sheba & Sahara)...They usually go with me when I go hiking. Actually they want to go everywhere with me.

IMG_3570-s.JPG

Here is a patch of Oregano that has been growing for over a decade. At one time I had a good size herb garden with annuals and perennials, but over the years I ran out of time to keep it going. In time I hope to get back to expanding into other herbs again.

IMG_3143-S.JPG

I love looking out my back door at the scenery. It changes with the seasons and cloud formations.

IMG_3894-S.JPG

This last flower I believe I used the photograph on Weku, but other variations here on Steemit.

IMG_3075-W.JPG

I tried Dtube once and because my game camera tapes in .AVI I have to convert it to a different format in order to use on Dtube. When I do this it takes a 10 second clip and shortens it even more. Hopefully I will find a way around this but I did want to share a clip I got recently. This link will allow you to watch the 10 second clip of a Whitetail deer quite close up. Let me know what you think.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/08hs8bszy2pnzja/STC_0023.AVI?dl=0

This ends this weeks post. I trust everyone will find something in it they enjoy.

ANYONE WHO SPAMS MY BLOG POST WILL BE MUTED. I ENCOURAGE FOLLOWERS TO DO THE SAME! I did mute a few accounts this week because they appeared to be from someone with multiple accounts.

Please place additional comments under your first comment so I can keep track better. I will notice your comment thread quicker too. Multiple comments that are not part of your original comment thread can be considered Spam by some. I try to catch as many as I can, but miss some. to keep it under the original comment you can reply to your own comment or to my reply.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

very beautiful adventure ... and can enjoy the beauty of the atmosphere with extraordinary flower photography ... perfect master ...

Thank you very much.

Very beautiful publication and pictures of the finest @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

I've just upvoted your post!
just a micro support for a fellow steemian, I hope you'll appreciate it ;)

Thank you very much.

Your great photos just become one of my weekend routing , i just love it keep up

Thank you very much.

This is the view you have from your backyard? that so cool

Thank you very much. After 15 years I still love this view, especially when there are constant changes.

This is great work and enjoy is nature . it is really look. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .

Have a great day.

Thank you very much.

Hello @r2cornell Your photos are interesting and beautiful!
This flower, on the first photo, is a kind of Aechmea.
Next flower from Mexico this Mandevilla, she is fragrant.
Whitetail deer is very beautiful!
Is the white tail of a deer an exception to the rule?
I did not know that such happen!

In parts of USA there are blacktail deer. There is also a mule deer, which gets larger than the whitetail. When a whitetail is alarmed or running their tail is straight up showing the white...so the white is on the underside. the other side is the same color as the rest of the deer.

Thanks for the answer!

Hello sir, one more beautiful post about you . thanks for sharing with us..
All the photographs are beautiful. but i like this yellow flowers most in all this photographs. you have to dogs. that's awesome it looks like you love the pets. you are so kind sir. beautiful post and beautiful photographs..
have a healthy week for you any your family sir.

Thank you very much.

Really great adventure. I always enjoy your beautiful natural photography. You are such a great photographer and also a kind man.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Your dogs are so cute

Thank you.

Wow wonderful photography. the great post . its really sir.
Resteem

Thank you very much.

Your flowers are always look amazing and very beautiful. I am much enjoy @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Great photos, my friend and your flowers as always look amazing, which of course you can say about the photos of nature, especially I liked with the dogs. I also wish good luck with the delivery of firewood and the completion of the work with the tiles! Thank you @r2cornell

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

Good night sir? I can't say a lot, sir, the post is really good, good, good and great sir thank you.

Thank you very much.

Dein Ausblick aus der Hintertür ist großartig. 👍

Terima kasih banyak. Saya tidak pernah bosan.

Hello @r2cornell, nice to meet you again. today you are showing several photoshoots. I like the photos you take. I like the picture of the flower that was done by your wife through a Canon camera. I like red flowers. and added to the presence of butterflies perched on the flower. this is perfect shooting in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Tremendous flower @r2cornell. Are you Photographer ? because this kind of photographer any photography do the same. Go Ahead

Thank you very much. I am just an amateur photographer. I have a lot to learn, and enjoy it.

Oh my God Sheba and shahara also here..their face not looking clearly..i hope that they are enjoying lot.that's time. am.so happy to seeing them I hope you all are well..dear..Sir..Also your all photography also nice Thanks for sharing your work with us...
Biggest love for you..

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

All pics are very beautiful. Enjoy winter and weekend. Namaste .

Thank you very much.

postingan anda sungguh luar biasa @r2cornell..foto-foto yang anda berikan seolah nampak hidup seperti aslinya..saya sangat kagum.terima kasih telah berbagi

Terima kasih banyak. Saya menghargainya.

sebuah foto yang luar biasa indah @r2cornell.
saya bukan aeorang yang biasa mengambil foto.banyak sekali saya meluhat sesuatu yang indah.tapi saya tidak tahu cara mengabadikan keindahan itu.saya sangat mengagumi anda teman..
image

Terima kasih banyak. Saya menghargainya.

Terima kasih sudah berbagi foto

As always your photos are beautiful Mr. @r2cornell, you have a couple of very beautiful dogs, it seems fantastic that you are so advanced in your preparations for winter, I really liked the first picture. regards

Thank you very much.

Awesome photography sir

Thank you.

I see you have prepared everything well. I hope everything goes well..
Like photography @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

@r2cornell, Another outstanding photo clicks collection. Flowers so adorable and both doggy beauty with black and brown colors.
Namaste

Thank you very much.

The wonderful Nature. fantastic photography sir. look like and love it
@r2cornell
resteem.

Thank you very much.

Awesome flowers and awesome view of hills. Nice captures. Namaste 🙏🏼

Thank you very much.

Beautiful captures of flowers , hills and dogs .
Happy weekend . Namaste

Thank you very much.

Wow! Beautiful and brilliant photography @r2cornell sir. Your photography is always so amazing.

Love, light and peace 💖🌟

Thank you very much.

Please, have a look at my posts...!💙💚🤗

Beautiful photos and great write-ups sir @r2cornell. Stay blessed

Thank you very much

Awesome photography sir @r2cornell

Thank you very much

Always a pleasure checking out your post at the weekends this was great yet again awesome shots you shared :D have a great week : )

Thank you very much.

Wonderful photo graphs ,the 4th and 5th photographs are very lovely for me.

Thank you very much.

Brilliant photography sir, you are an extraordinary picture taker sir.

Thank you very much.

photography is a way of expressing the inner feelings of man.
I like your photography styles

Thank you very much.

photography is very beautiful with the appearance of flowers that have very unusual colors ... thank you sir for sharing the beauty ..

Thank you very much.

Awesome photographs sir. beautiful post. thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you very much.

@r2cornell
Oh That is wonderful photography and great camera shots .nice looking for flowers photos
100% like and resteem

Thank you very much.

Hi @r2cornell do you worke alone i mean you talked about the wood supply and i think it has to be heavy i mean you look like santa claus but i don't
your reindeer can help you everytime hehehe, great photos. Regards

Thank you...do not let my disguise fool you...yes I do most of the work including the wood alone. It keeps me in shape and younger than I look.

The wood work is a heavy work so you have to be strong and as you say is a way to exercise your body to keep a good health. Regards

Wow different photographs the snow photographs are very beautiful the trees covers with snow looks very cool.

Thank you very much.

Beautiful flowers and snowfall pics .
Enjoy day . Namaste

Thank you very much.

I love yellow color flowers, thanks for sharing this flowers on this post, please @r2cornell see my blog

Thank you very much.

This dog pic is the best picture in this post. Because I love this pic.
Please see my dtube video sir

Thank you very much.

You are most welcome @R2cornell.
Can i talk with you?

Your such a busy man Sir @r2cornell, i love how you spend your times with loads of chores. I bet there was never a boring day to you Sir. Please say Hello to your wife from an expat family in UAE (near dubai). Take care both of you and have a Merry christmas. Xx

Thank you very much. Busy I am. I do not like sitting around doing nothing so I am always into something. I started cleaning my plant/grow room where I grow salad greens during the winter.

beautiful photography sir...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much.

Greetings sir @r2cornell, Happy Sunday. Another great weekend for you. Your dogs Sheba & Sahara are looking so beautiful. Your photographic magic is always highly appreciable. Have a nice day sir, God bless you.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it

There are 2 pages
Pages