You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TWIN ROSES TO TOUCH OUR HEARTS TODAY!

in #photography5 years ago

Thank you very much, and thank you for visiting my blog. Welcome!

Here is an invite to my discord channel: https://discord.gg/4SwNr4

In reality I am just a beginner as well, but I guess I have a good eye for what I am trying to capture. I have so much to learn, but keep taking photographs. One thing I learned is to take multiple photos of the same object. I may slightly adjust lens for distance and focus, but then also light. By doing this I can choose from the best.

Some times I use photo editing software to crop the photo so unwanted things go away and to center the flower. Sometimes centering is not necessary depending on what is showing around it, and what appeals to you. I took the liberty of taking your photo and just centering it. I sometimes measure but usually I just crop what a like and it is close. I will upload what I did

Sort:  

QmPoph8NHgoXEzfqBpQb1934greQzC8kCYeGaWMtmKd8iF-cropped.jpg

I use photoscape on my pc. It is free. I am sure they have editors for smart phones as well.

Sometimes centering is not necessary depending on what is showing around it, and what appeals to you.

I take focus at this point, I don't really understand how to judge an interesting object, in photography I think it's very broad. When I take a few clicks of a photo, I have to position the camera with the right angle, and some other rules I think.

I can't do this, I plan to buy a camera for photography to improve the experience in it, I think this is the best way for me to do than I have to read a lot of theories.

thank you very much Sir @r2cornell
Joined!