WHERE IS SPRING HIDING? I STILL HAVE FLOWER PHOTOS TO HELP PREPARE THE WAY FOR SPRING!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)
Another weekend is fast approaching. I started working on this early Friday so I am ready to post on Saturday morning my time. I trust this past week went well for all.


My wife, Deborah, continues to improve medically. She has more improvement to come, but it looks promising.

Winter continues with cold and snow, but at this time of year my thoughts turn to Spring. It will not be long before I can turn the heat on in my small greenhouse. I am gearing up to seed onions and petunias (a flower) which need extra time to be ready for Spring planting. I am also planting a few tomato plants that will be grown in containers in the greenhouse. I already have some greenhouse cucumbers seeded and up (they are ready to move to a larger pot. My indoor plant room is running out of room so I will be happy when the temperatures begin to warm.

I have a nice selection of photographs for your enjoyment this weekend. This first one is a new rose photograph that is very appealing:

IMG_4143-S.JPG

These next two photographs are some more greens I am growing indoors. The first one is mustard greens and the second is Kale:

IMG_4073-s.JPG

IMG_4080-S.JPG

I would like to bring to your attention that my granddaughter posted for the first time in a long time. I am sure she would appreciate a visit and support from you. She did some art work that is very good. I am leaving a link to her post. If you have not seen it yet you will appreciate it (I am sure):

Click here: alaysiababin
I appreciate all that were able to take a peek at the post @alaysiababin put up yesterday, and I resteemed.

Now for some more flowers. I have always been awe-stuck when I see the post some put up of Orchids. I had always planning on growing them here indoors but never got around to it. Well for Valentine's Day Deborah bought me my first one. I will let it "speak for itself".

IMG_4171-S.JPG

My African Violets have begun to bloom again and I was able to get nice photo of the blue one:

IMG_4164-S.JPG

This brings us to a close of another weekend's post. As always I hope each person finds something that they enjoy.

The Discord server for @r2cornell continues to evolve. The invite link seems to change periodically so as of this writing this is the current invite link: (https://discord.gg/QvwrFe) We have been able to do two post-of-the-day so far. The Post-of-the-day winner earns a 100% upvote from me. Then the best comment receives a 50% upvote. Check the rules on the server channel.

I am using a Canon EOS Rebel T5 for all of these photographs, except where noted.

Upvotes and resteem are always welcome. In the event anyone wants to use one of my photos please ask and give me credit.

NAMASTE

end of post graphic.png

1.png

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Selection is really awesome sir. Love you as always. God bless you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exceptionally beautiful photographs of flowers. I love the rose!

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

You always have a good post to share...i admire your desire to plant, nurture and reap. it's awesome Deborah is improving and got you your first orchid. I must comment that your granddaughter is talented and creative.
I'm looking for a greater post from you sir...thanks again😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I greatly appreciate your words.

You are welcome sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @r2cornell
you are right sir days are going very fast.. and we can not stop this cycle..
that's really nice to hear about your wife her health is improving.
And As always your post is full with beautiful photographs.
i love rose but from above photograph i like this flower..

NAMASTE ..

Thank you very much. I appreciate it! Glad you enjoyed my first Orchid. It has always been at the back of my mind to be able to retire and grow Orchids. I am not quite ready to fully retire but this is a perfect time to begin learning more of growing and caring for Orchids.

wonderful pics dear sir . Appreciate day .

Namaste

Thank you very much.

Good to hear that you're wife getting better

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Es wird wirklich Zeit das der Frühling kommt. War genug Schnee diesen Winter.

Ja, auch wir hatten viel Schnee. Die Berge haben viel mehr bekommen und wir brauchen das, um unsere Ribvers und Streems zu ernähren. Solange wir eine langsame Schmelze haben.

Many plants begin to appear from the soil saturated with water, and flowers begin to bloom with the increase of large numbers in a short time, and the trees announce the advent of spring time through the emergence of leaves and flowers, and can be seen early in both cherry trees and quince

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Excellent review @r2cornell and I am glad that your spouse has improved, God bless her! Your photos of flowers are beautiful as always and it is very nice to see them now, especially in anticipation of spring!

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Prayers go out to your wife cornell, truly. And Your granddaughter has amazing art skillz and your photos are just beautiful. I can see amazing talents running in the family!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

We enjoy what you share, especially roses. Rose flowers always give their own color. Good weekend

Thank you very much.

This is great work and lovely enjoy is nature flowers . it is really look mix color. that is great photography.
Thanks this post .
Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

@r2cornell Beautiful pictures.
And the good news about your wife's health. Health to you all!
I looked at your link:
https://steemit.com/art/@alaysiababin/a-creative-drawing-of-a-sunflower-and-more
I liked the idea your granddaughter of drawing!

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed; mine and my granddaughter's post. I am hoping she will start back posting more. She has been busy with her business, but some of that will soon be easing up.

oh good
I love nature
thank you for sharing @r2cornell
42260167_2169436459935080_4039271065187254272_n.jpg

resteemid

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

welcome friend

I hope God bless you with strength and patience

Thank you very much.

It is one of the four seasons in a mild climate, representing the transition from the summer season to the winter season. It is a chapter in which flowers bloom and moderate the atmosphere between heat and cold

Thank you very much for visiting my blog

I love this flowers photos

Thank you very much.

Nice shots of lovely plants!!! Spring means rebirth - all the good for your wife!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

So beautuful flowers looks amazingly beautiful and colorful

Thank you very much.

Wow wonderful photography. the great post . its really sir.
Resteem

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Spring is must beautiful season

Thank you very much.

Magnificent photography.thanks for sharing this post.

Thank you very much.

I hope your wife is getting better quickly and can be 100% recovered. I've always loved roses, but don't leave Kale and mustard greens behind.

Thank you very much. I appreciate it.

Wow very very fantastic photography. thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much.

Wonderful photography . a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this post dear @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Thanks to learn us this information about flowers

Thank you very much.

Thank you very much.

The center of the earth in the spring is tilted towards the sun, where the length of time increases during the day and decreases during the night

Thank you very much.

Those are such an incomprehensible photographs , have a decent week's end everyone @R2cornell

Thank you very much.

Excellent photos sir I am so happy to see these blooms again trust everything is going great.

Thank you very much.

Marvelous and incredible photography @r2cornell

Thank you very much.

Excellent blossom my companion

Thank you very much.

what an extraordinary and ideal gathering of photography.

Thank you very much.

Such an astonishing social event of photos sir. have an awesome day

Thank you very much.

Spring blooms in love and romance

Thank you very much.

Indeed, all thoughts are already about spring. I am also preparing for it. It is necessary to bring soil from the garage into the house so that it warms up and prepare a workshop for seedlings. I’ll drop them off on the 20th of March. Your violet is divine. Thank you, I liked it very much

Thank you very much for your comment.

Be it pink or purple or green, the true essence is the beauty of nature. If you can observe its beauty for some time silently, you will feel grateful for its existence and also for witnessing the beauty of nature.

Wishing good health for you and your wife sir.

Thank you and Have a great day.

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Hi @r2cornell , This rose is very pretty

Blessings

Thank you very much. I love all colors when it comes to flowers, especially roses. This delicate pink really caught my attention.

If the trees had a tongue to speak, and sang with the spring and beauty; the dry branches change with green buds and small rose buttons, in which the dew sprinkles on the rose petals to fall asleep in his arms, and spreads his perfume everywhere, and how wonderful poem sang this wonderful chapter, Beautiful grandmothers rotated about the beauty of spring, how not to, a separation of colored butterflies, the separation of love, the beginning of beautiful things

Thank you very much. Thank you for your comment. I love it.

The spring begins with an astronomical spring equinox, usually on September 22

Yes. In USA spring equinox is March 20th. I would imagine for you Fall is approaching come next month

Where are you at?

Thank you for visiting

Lovely rose and very gad gathering of blooms and pea plants. gad to see u with new stuff.

Amazingly such a mind blowing Photography I like all of the photographs. @r2cornell

This is amazing photography sir its stunning you overall have the best amassing cherishing these shading grows. @r2cornell

I love rose.

In France we have a soft weather for about two weeks, we feel like it is spring already, the air is sweet, the sun shines gently, and each day more strongly ^_^
Your photographs bring a little more of spring, thank you and rwwma4blkp.png

very very cool nice flowers.@r2cornell

Thank you very much. I appreciate it!

Very nice flower...

@r2cornell, Those closeup captures of leaves are just amazing to watch and the green colour of it is so pure and strong. If somebody wants the inspiration for their art then natural creations are best because these natural creations are aspects of art itself. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed.

Welcome and have a pleasant time ahead.

Wow these pictures are stunning.
I really appreciate your Photography skills . It took great efforts to capture these types of pictures.
Such an amazing Collection if Flower Pictures

Thank you very much. I am happy you enjoyed. I finally started backing up all my photos so in the event of a "crash" I do not lose any.

Yup that's great now you have plan b

We can find flowers in every season . Nice pics .
Namaste

There are 4 pages
Pages