A grasshopper?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello there!

I made this photograph of a not-so-small green friend :D. I wonder if it is a grasshopper or a cricket or something else.. Because it looked bigger than an ordinary cricket i see around where I live. And usually the crickets I see are brownish. But this one is pure green and way bigger :D. Its body also is longer and pretty thin. But I guess its a grasshopper.

If you don't look closely, you can almost not see his wings :D At least it was like that with me at first. Anyway, I did a nice macro of it and I am happy!

I hope you enjoy :3

Sort:  

Congratulations @r33p3r! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!