Carnations

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello! 

Here are two photographs of two flowers, called "Carnations". They are not the common type of Carnations that usually grow. I mean, most of the times, there are only purplish, pink or white ones growing. The two-coloured types of Carnations are kinda rare to see around. I think they usually grow during Spring, but there are also some that forgot to bloom :D and does it at the end of Summer. These ones are the "Dwarf type" - they are small by size and grow in a shape of a mini-bush.

Usually, this flower in books is called "Dianthus". It comes in different size and colour. I'm not sure about the original place of where they come, but I think its Greece.

Here are some funfacts I found about these flowers and their colour :D:

Carnations in common represent fascination and mother's love. If they are pink - they represent mother's love; red - admiration and deep love; white - represents pure love and good luck; multi-coloured - they represent refusal or regret; yellow - disappointment; purple - capriciousness; At least that is what I found.

But anyway, I hope you enjoy the photographs and have a nice day ^-^!