Bee going in for the honey - Color Challenge - Monday Red - Macro Photography

in #photography6 years ago

"Hope is the only bee that makes honey without flowers."
Robert Green Ingersoll

IMG_2383.jpg

Irish bee heading into the fuchsia bush for honey collecting 10/09/2018.

This year was a hard year for bees with the longest winter we have experienced for a long time.
We also experienced a cold spell with more snow then we have seen in years.

It is now nearing the start of autumn and this is the first I have seen of the bees all year.

I was under the impression that honey bees were dying out but have even heard recently that there is a debate as to whether they are dying or if there is too many of them.
Can anyone shine any light on this topic.

From everything I know and have read, it seems to me that they are on the decline and at alarming rates.

It is crazy how much you take the small things in life for granted only to worry about them when it's too late usually with dramatic consequences.

I too am guilty of this, if it wasn't due to photography I would be mindless of what is happening around me, which is worrying as we almost seem desensitised to what matters and society seems to focus on the superficial and possessions.

Out of the bad comes the good as since I have started photography regardless of the fact if any good or not, it is helping me be more aware of what is happening around me I am even paying attention and seeing things I wasn't consciously aware of before.

Someone said to me recently "you would appreciate life better if you paid more attention and stopped taking pictures" but for me the opposite is true, taking pictures has made me more aware, made me open my eyes more and helped me to look for the beauty in everything in life.

All images in this post were taken by and remain the property of Finbar Harte © if you would like any image you see please contact me directly https://finbarharte.com
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-10T21:34:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Thank you @raisingthebar for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 20
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 20
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 2

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Great shot, my friend! I've read the planet will die if the bees are extinct. They are beautiful creatures and do a great job on behalf of our home called Earth. Well done!

Congratulations @raisingthebar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!