Ladybug

In my country Venezuela this little friend is called coquito or mariquita (ladybug), his name given by science is coccinellidae, is a coleoptera insect whose main food are mites and aphids that damage plants and agriculture, they are very precious all over the world since they keep the pests at bay, their main predators are certain insects and birds, but their striking colors make them a warning since you have a very unpleasant taste, I got this little one an afternoon that I went out to buy some cookies and I did not lose the opportunity to photograph this nice and very useful insect.

You can review my portfolio in 500px
https://500px.com/raulperezfoto

IMG_2587.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @raulperezmusica! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!