Eternity in a Frame: A Snowy Cypress in Greece

in #photographylast year

I was in my village in Greece, and the weather was snowing. It was a rare occurrence in my country, and I was excited to see the snowfall. Winter has always been a special season for me, not only because of the beautiful landscapes it creates, but also because of my vitiligo. The snow helps to conceal the discoloration on my skin, and I feel more comfortable in my own skin when it's cold.

I grabbed my Olympus DSLR and went out to take some photos. As I walked through the village, I came across a lone cypress tree. Its branches were heavy with snow, and the contrast between the dark evergreen needles and the sparkling white snow was striking.

I quickly composed my shot, focusing on the cypress tree and the snow-covered landscape. The sound of the falling snow was the only noise as I snapped the picture. The end result was a beautiful photograph that captured the serenity and peacefulness of that winter day.

As I looked at the photo, now 10 years later, I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and wonder. It was a moment frozen in time, a memory that I would treasure forever. The photograph served as a reminder of that magical day, the beautiful cypress tree covered in snow, and my own personal connection to the winter season.

Sort:  

Wow this is amazing and you write extremely well Razzi!
I love snow so much and have not had any yet this year.
I live near sea level in Western Washington USA.
I'm praying we get some beautiful snow before Winter ends.
Barb 😊

Thank you very much for visiting my photography blog. I'm overjoyed that you loved the content and my work. I'm pleased to hear you enjoy snow as much as I do!

You appear to live in a lovely region of the globe. I hope you get to see some snow before the season finishes. If you're interested, I'd be delighted to show you more of my photography and writing in the future.

Thank you for your nice thoughts and for becoming a member of my photographic community once more.

You are most welcome @razzic !BBH !CTP !HBIT

Congratulations @razzic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thé nature is amazing