Great Blue Heron takes flight - Walden Ponds, Boulder, CO- August 4, 2018

in #photography6 years ago

MikeBryantPhotography-BlueHeronTakesFlight2.jpg

During an early morning walk, I came upon this beautiful bird. It didn't stick around long, but I was able to snap a few pictures as the bird took to the air.

I later caught up with the same bird hunting in a nearby pond.

MikeBryantPhotography-BlueHeronTakesFlight4.jpg

MikeBryantPhotography-BlueHeronTakesFlight2.jpg

Camera: Nikon D850
Lens Nikon 200-500mm


Rebele93-footer-clear.png

Click here to follow me on Instagram for your daily photo fix!

If you liked this post, please consider upvoting, following and resteeming!

Sort:  

The heron symbolises the hermit. Majestic to come across. Beautiful pictures :)

nice capture
fabulous one

Wow.i love these photos


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

great click, the reflection of wings in the water and the splash makes it more awesome..love it.

Beautiful photos, it has a painting like quality I really love. The grey feathers and the details of the water are so clear they seem to be unreal (for me)
Love it, thank you for sharing

Nice shot and I really love the one with the reflection. Always a nice present of nature to watch this kind of birds.

big blue wings..! perfect timing

Wow! I don't think you could have captured this beauty any better! So beautiful, the reflection, the splash of water, the bird taking flight...all of it!!