Some of the best graffiti art I've seen.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

BelgiumGraffiti.jpg

One of the things I love about good graffiti art is that someone took the time, the effort, the risk, and the expense solely for the purpose of making people happy.

Nice graffiti art discourages tagging and makes otherwise boring structures beautiful. While there are a small number of artists who start on the street and eventually find success in the art world(see Banksy or Jean-Michel Basquiat), I think its more likely that they don't.

I don't remember exactly where we were in Belgium when I took this image. I clicked this hanging out the car window as we drove past. I think we were on out way to Antwerp and were just passing through this little town.

Camera Nikon D300S

Thanks for checking out my post! Click the banner below to visit my blog.

MikesSteemitBanner.jpg

Cheers,
Mike Bryant (AKA: @rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

If you liked this post, please don’t forget to upvote, follow or resteem.

Sort:  

Impressive artwork.

I love graffiti.

Great art !!
Beautiful :)

Excellent post friend, very beautiful graffiti, many greetings.

Its so beautiful :) i love the colors
Nice :) i love art too, Hope you can see my sketch and give a judge :)

wow! It is impressive, those colors and all the art that composes it. Make it clear that the best artists are on the streets giving their magic to the world.

It is incredible that in many places it is considered vandalism. That Graffiti is a good representation of urban art.

Cool artwork! I wonder how long they painted this beatiful artwork?
Thanks for sharing!