My road from Instagram to Steemit!- Regularcarguy

in #photography7 years ago

It was just a normal day and when I woke up I saw that my friend had left me a message that he started a carphotography page on Instagram. I was like wow how I didn't come up with this myself and so that is how I started regularcarguy- https://www.instagram.com/regular_car_guy/ .
We went out after school to spot some cool cars, but we didn't pay much attention to detail. I think that is why our pages did not skyrocket to fame. I left the page for like a year, but then I decided that I have to provide some quality content, so I started to search google how to make my photos top notch. I tried hard and then finally my page was found by alot of people on IG and my first post got so much engagement that I felt like..

when-your-selfie-hits-13-likes-this-is-fame-bro-4101063.png

That was the day I started to daily upload. In todays post I am writing about IMO one of the most famous carguys in my area.
He is a selfmade businessman who got famous by building a Toyota Supra with power output of nearly 1000hp. It is a copy of Paul Walkers car from The Fast and The Furious movie.

IMG_1868.JPG

It was built so well that carpages from all around the world CarThrottle etc. were interested in the car.

Now he has bought a new car- Nissan GT-R 3.8 V6 Biturbo with a whopping 704HP and 1034Nm of torque. Here are some photos of the car at a drag race event I attended.

IMG_6076.JPG

Handcrafted from start to finish, each GT-R engine is handcrafted by its own master engine-builder in a climate-controlled "clean room." Each twin-turbo V6 is precisely assembled from lightweight, highly durable aluminum and magnesium parts. It takes the exacting standards of the planet's most talented and devoted engine builders to produce the engine that has redefined what a supercar can be. All of the engines have a name plate with the builders name on it. This just shows the quality and perfection Japanese car manufacuturer can offer..

IMG_5869.JPG

Nissan GT-R is a pure perfection (ofcourse there are some faults :D ). For the price they are asking it is complete bargain. It offers the same performance as Italian supercars for just a fraction of their price.

Here we can see how hard work pays off. People are appreciating you because people are always waiting for you to show up at the carmeets, because you can show them where to head with their lives.

After reading this post go and check out my first post, so you can get to know me better :)

https://steemit.com/photography/@regularcarguy/some-new-summer-vibes-regularcarguy-is-here-to-fulfill-your-automotive-needs

Sort:  

Nice post! Two of the best machines ever

Thanks! Ohh there are so many more!

Hi regularcarguy,

Your blog is really good!

Thanks for sharing it!

Thanks for the warm words :)

Congratulations @regularcarguy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!