Walking the streets of Lviv (Photoshoot)

in #photography7 years ago

I’ve had a number of posts about Lviv before, but mostly these were about the Cafés and restaurants. This time I wanted to share you some photos from the streets of Lviv. The photoshoot is a compilation from two trips to that city – one in the winter and another one in early spring.



IMG_2306.jpg

Lviv State Academic Theatre of Opera and Ballet

_MG_9076.JPG

IMG_9080.JPG

IMG_9078.JPG

Beautiful architecture of Lviv:

IMG_1962.jpg

IMG_1968.jpg

With lions all over (this city is also called 'City of Lions')

IMG_1985.jpg

IMG_1987.jpg

IMG_1977.jpg

Any kind of restaurants (from Cazanova to Cosa Nostra)

IMG_1966.jpg

IMG_1979.jpg

Or Rasta Coffee :D

IMG_1967.jpg

You can meet angels here...

_MG_9123.JPG

Or Darth Vader...

IMG_2308.jpg

Even Pope Saint John Paul II was here

IMG_2671.jpg

It would be someone else, but not me, if this post wouldn't include some great street food photoshoot also :D

_MG_9109.JPG

_MG_9110.JPG

_MG_9112.JPG

_MG_9114.JPG

_MG_9115.JPG

_MG_9117.JPG

_MG_9118.JPG

And definitely you can buy any souvenirs

_MG_9090.JPG

_MG_9091.JPG

_MG_9094.JPG

_MG_9108.JPG

Or have your own portrait

_MG_9095.JPG

Overally absolutely nice place

_MG_9121.JPG

IMG_1970.jpg

IMG_2313.jpg

IMG_2683.jpg

IMG_2677.jpg

Hope you enjoyed the pictures! Thanks for viewing :D


More posts about Lviv:

Trapezna Idey – Authentic Restaurant and Art Gallery, Lviv Ukraine
Tour to the Lviv Chocolate Workshop - Part5
Tour to the Lviv Chocolate Workshop - Part4
Tour to the Lviv Chocolate Workshop - Part3
Tour to the Lviv Chocolate Workshop - Part2
Tour to the Lviv Chocolate Workshop - Part1
Lviv Coffee Mining Manufacture: Museum, Coffee Mine, Cafe, Shop / Part4 - Coffee Mine
Lviv Coffee Mining Manufacture: Museum, Coffee Mine, Cafe, Shop / Part3 - Cafe
Lviv Coffee Mining Manufacture: Museum, Coffee Mine, Cafe, Shop / Part2 – Shop
Lviv Coffee Mining Manufacture: Museum, Coffee Mine, Cafe, Shop / Part1 – Museum


Follow me not to miss more exciting posts!

More tour posts (including photoshoots from Paris), food and other photoshoots (with more awesome recipes soon), restaurant reviews (including ones with absolutely unique style and cuisine) and other beautiful posts including very original artwork to come.

Thank you for all upvotes and comments!
@richman

Sort:  

Wow!
Lots of lovely pictures.
The foods .... I'm having an appetite already
Thanks for sharing @richman

Thanks for the comment!

You're welcome sir

Hey, I looked at your blog and they seem so interesting :) I followed you, please return the favour :) WE NEED TO BE FRIENDS!!

I am so glad you liked it @marfa, thanks for commenting :D

Дякую за статтю, був у Львові минулого літа. Це одне з найцікавіших міст, що мені довелося відвідати. Особливо запам'ятався театр пива "Правда" з живим неймовірним оркестром. Ну і львівська кава))

Дякую за коментар!

Great post! follow,upvote ,resteem and comment @roba I'll do the same for you.

So many great comments this time! Thanks @roba :D

I like it🖤
Nice click

Lovely pictures!👍

Thank you very much for your support @ozmaga!

The food photography made me very hungry!🤗

Great Post & Pictures!
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Thanks much for taking the time to comment @jcsteem!
Steem ON :D

Nice picture I'm following now :)

Thank you for your comment!

you know exactly what to capture...bravo !

I appreciate your kind words :D

Most welcome...

Very interesting. Thanks :)

Nice comment. Thanks :D

Awesome pictures! Looks like some great architecture there. Wouldn't mind wandering around that place for a day or two :-)

I am glad you liked it @playfulfoodie, thanks for commenting!

Наступний раз можна організувати зустріч стіміанців у Львові) Така собі зустріч і знайомство.)

Не питання!

Дякую за цікавий пост🙂

Дякую за коментар!

I am in Estonia, and I want go there and photography this streets :)

Oh, this city is not too far from Estonia, and I bet it's also much cheaper in Lviv :D
Thanks for your comment!

Yes there is cheaper, I hope soon I go and look this :) I have seen it in video, that it is very cool city. And Big city. I like to make street photography there. :)

ВЕЛИКОЛЕПНАЯ ПРОГУЛКА @richman!!! Смотря ваши фото, я вижу Львов по - новому! Например голубое небо внутри Ратуши! И конечно же ваши фото нашей праздничной еды:)

Спасибо! Я вижу вы завсегдатай Майстерні ))))
На самом деле это была не Ратуша, а строение напротив Нацбанка... Але то таке :D

The pictures look amazing! Been wanting to travel to Ukraine for a long time. I think I got a pretty nice impression of the culture and it makes me want to go even more. Nice work.

Lviv is absolutely nice place to visit!
Thanks for your comment :D

Beautiful!! The roses at the end - You are quite the formidable photographer as well as a formidable cook. ;)

Thanks!!!
I love how you continue calling me formidable :D

...Always reminds me of that video:

amazing pictures! :) makes me want to eat all the streetfoods!

That was the intent ;D
Thanks much for commenting!

Beautiful share, stunning photos! How good are those sausages! OMG

I'm so glad you liked it :D
Thanks much for commenting!

great post :)

Thank you, my friend!
Cheers :D

Beautiful photos. Thanks you for showing us this. I really enjoy seeing other parts of the world through a photographers view :)

Thanks much! Much more to come, so stay tuned, Natasha :D

Looking forward to it :)

Wonderful pictures! It takes me back to when I went there many years ago when I was a child. Having family in Ukraine definitely has it's perks. lol

Cool, I guess you have a chance to refresh your memories on site then :D
Thanks much for commenting!

wowww very interesting

Thanks for your comment, Stella!

Hoping to visit Lviv soon ! Nice pictures, i like ti. Upvoted, can you please guys see my Trip experience - Dubrovnik - Croatia https://steemit.com/travel/@cryptomonitor/exploring-world-my-trip-to-dubrovnik-croatia . Upvote, comment, follow me for more Croatia, thank you !!

Thanks much! You have some awesome photography in that post ;D

This is amazing pictures. I love those angles and the scenery. The food looks so appetizing. :)

Thanks so much for your kind words! Glad you liked it :D

seems like I am in the correct place for travel posts, following you now..by the way, I guess Lviv is the best city in Ukraine though I haven't been to Kyiv yet.

Thank you for your comment @teachblogger!

All beauty Lviv! Thanks! Resteem

Thanks for the comment @dolov!

I'm inspired! Thanks for all the pictures!

Thanks much for commenting!

Congratulations @richman

You took 42 place in my Top 100 of posts

Amazing! I'm so proud of myself xD
Thanks for the mention!

Captivating photos @richman
Thanks for sharing.

Nice

Yeah!
Thanks for this comment xD

just so you know
thanks for taking us out there :)

Thank you, Ivy!
How are you doing these days?