Photographing Markets in Korea

in #photography7 years ago

No matter what country you are in, the market will almost always be bustling with endless photographic opportunities. Exploring the local market is actually one of the best ways to experience a place. Aside from the sights, you also get a barrage of sounds, smells, tastes, and textures.

Here in South Korea, it's no different. I love exploring markets all over the peninsula and there's always something to experience and photograph.

I'd like to share some of my favorite market photos so far. All taken with Fujifilm X cameras and lenses.

Seomun Market, Daegu

original.jpg

original.jpg

original.jpg

Bujeon Market, Busan

original.jpg

original.jpg

original.jpg

Jungang Market, Tongyeong

original.jpg

original.jpg

Do you have any interesting experiences in markets? Share them in the comments below!

Sort:  

Hey @roytc123 !!
wow ! nice photos, looks amazing...... nice to see this .
UPVOTED you.

Hey @roytc123 !!
nice post and pictures as well. i really like it. keep it up. see you soon.
UPVOTED and FOLLOWED you.

i need do more traveling

Hi Roytc, I also love visiting markets. I haven't been to South Korea but I have been living in China for 15 years and I can imagine that the markets in the pictures are similar to here- atleast in some aspects. I love markets because people come together from all walks of life and it is so different from other ways of shopping. It is very social and fun and you connect with people, it is more than a transaction of goods and money, it's a transaction of human emotions :)

I love visiting markets too especially the morning markets. So far the best one I've ever photographed were in Thailand and Vietnam.

hi I live in Myanmar Countty.
Please , follow and vote me.

I wanna shop in this area. upvoted & follow done.

upvoted..follow me.

Incredible photos. A very busy market; that's a lot of onions!

Beautiful photo-reportage. Markets are always inspiring. :)

wow nice market really look clean

Great shots! Upvoted, followed and resteemed! :)

Wow! This made me feel so excited about my December trip there in Korea. Kaso Myeodong ata kami, sa mga market dun.

Wonderful pictures,south koreans are really friendly folks,sure you will have a swell time enjoying the different aromas from the market

Love the long exposure of the people walking through the market.