Gestures of Grace - Imagining it As it Is

in #photography6 years ago

The World is Not What it Seems

Some days it is not easy to see the reality of the world around us. Things that we perceive to be real are firm in our minds until someone comes up and says something that just makes our view shift. Lately, I have been feeling this a lot. I find that around the new moon, I get like this especially. With this in mind, I edited some of my recent images from around Boise. It is one of the few hobbies that I have that can manage to detach and separate myself from.

Reflecting Refractions

IMG_E1730.JPG

I Never Promised You a Rose Garden

IMG_E1733.JPG

Darkened Memories

IMG_E1734.JPG

En Route to Heaven (A Pit Stop)

IMG_E1732.JPG

By the Bank of The Styxx

20171002_193727.jpg

Picture Details

Images were taken by me, on a Samsung S6 Galaxy. I have always been a fan of actual cameras but, I won't lie... this phone makes me happy. The edits were done on Pixlr using filter and freehand.

Thank You For Reading

blue social media banner.jpg

If you like what you see feel free to upvote and resteem. Additionally, you can see other images, art or writing here on my Steem blog

Intrusive Art - A Sketch and Digital Drawing

Boise Night in Black and White

Full Moon Shots

Sort:  

nice post u got here :)

Thank you :)