Jungle Vibes

in #photography6 years ago

9bd861f8-6cf5-487b-b2c5-c516a51f5308.jpeg


In the concrete jungle I live in, this is the closest I can get to feeling like I'm in a real jungle and not surrounded by concrete wherever I look. Feeling increasingly claustrophobic from all of the buildings around me, catching a break in the forest really helped me clear my mind and it let me enjoy the smallest thing in life; This little fern leaf.

In the past couple of months my mind has been increasingly occupied by this feeling of being trapped in the city and sometimes I feel like I'm going to break. Walking in the forest that day helped me not to lose my mind. Hopefully, some day in the not so distant future, I'll be able to move to some distant, tropical paradise like Thailand or Philippines. Wish me luck!

Shot with a Sony a6300 using 1/100 shutter speed, f 4 and ISO 100


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice composition. It is always pleasant to watch black and green combination in bokeh

Thanks! Yeah, looks really satisfying. I'm just discovering all the things that one can achieve with photography as I just started two months ago. But I feel like I'm on a good path :)

If you got any tips feel free to hit me up on discord and share some of them.

Sure, I will share.

Soon you will enjoy walking followed in a real jungle. Soon you will be able to move.

Hey, great picture. I understand the feelings you experience. It is very unnatural to be surrounded by concrete in the first place. May I ask where you're from? I am from Europe where a lot of cities have many parks and it is easy to get to nature by car. If you have the means then Id highly recommend to take at least a week off what you are doing and do a camping trip.

Wow is this a green fern. Admire what you do and followed you . You will like my amazing photos on travel, nature, places and people. Follow me for more.

I don't like people who steal others work and present it as their own. That is not how you will earn rewards here. Only flags.