πŸ“· Photochain Photography Contest πŸ“· Week #5 Winners of FREEDOM + New weekly theme

in #photography β€’ 6 years ago

Hey #photochaincommunity! Big thanks to everyone who participated in the fourth Photochain Photography Contest and welcome to the fifth week. Thank you all for taking the time to go out to capture some amazing moments, especially those who put in extra effort to find the perfect picture according to the weekly theme. Those I enjoyed the most as they showed me your unique perspective and creative power.

Congratulations to all the winners and honorable mentions. You made it really hard to decide who should win. If you see your entry in the post I hope you have a ERC20 compatible wallet, if not, set it up (watch the tutorial under how to enter) and contact me on discord with your wallet address.

We're building up our Photochain Instagram Community now and we would love you to get involved with it as well. So please follow us on Instagram and thank you for your great ongoing support! Winners of the contest on Steemit will be promoted on Instagram aswell. If you won, but would not like to get promoted on Instagram, please leave a comment down below or contact me on discord.

  • Don't forget to vote for the winner (see how in Voting Process at the end of the post)
  • Some of you still didn't add a watermark to your images or forgot to add a tag and those culdn't be taken in consideration as they were not following all the rules. So please, read carefully how to enter and rules before posting an entry.

What's Photochain?

In short, it's a marketplace for stock photography that will, by using the power of blockchain technology allow photographers to earn 95% of the revenue generated by their work while still offering a cheaper price for the buyers. Its current counterparts take up to 75% of the profits and tackle its users with entry barriers and inequality. Like many others in the blockchain space, Photochain aims to change that by shifting the power from the greedy corporations and giving it back to the driving force behind their success; their users. Sounds too good to be true? It's not. That's the beauty of cutting down costs through decentralization and a community based governance.

Find out more about the DApp in the article I wrote about it but if you really want to go in detail I suggest you read the whitepaper.

Have any questions?

Join the official Discord channel: https://discord.gg/prwPd2F
For Photochain related questions contact Warrior-Sage#1056
If you have any contest related questions you can always talk to me runicar#1726 or join #photography under Steemit-Contest

Photochain Photography Contest


Is on a talent hunt, searching for Steemit's best photographers while giving everyone a chance to earn. You don't need to be a professional photographer but some level of quality must be visible in your work as each and every contribution will be rewarded with Photochain's tokens: Photons (1PHT = 0.12 USD). That's what @photochainreward is doing. The bot comments on every post with the #photochaincommunity tag, gives you 10 XP per contribution, keeps track of your level and the amount of Photons you earned with your posts. After the ICO is finished and the coins are minted they will be distributed to your ERC20 compatible wallets like MetaMask.

Each week you will have a theme that should be present in your pictures. This is optional as I know that some of you might not have the resources/inspiration/opportunity to follow the given theme for the week. Why would I follow it then? Because first place is reserved for entries that follow the weekly theme. Second, third and honorable mentions don't need to go along the theme to win but it's an advantage if they do.

FREEDOM

First place


by @arseniuk - πŸ“· Photochain Photography Contest πŸ“· Week #5 - Freedom


Second place


by @aaarif - My Photography Book # Part 9 (Freedom to walk)


Third place

IMG_2407.jpg
by @tobetada - Soaring High


Honorable mentions

Click on the image to view the full post

How to enter

  • Either with a dedicated post titled Photochain Photography Contest or with any other post containing your images that you are proud of

  • Add #ppc and #photochaincommunity tags

  • Include the Photochain logo or watermark somewhere in your images.

How To Add Watermarks in Lightroom

NOTE: As Photons are ERC20 tokens, you will need an ERC20 compatible wallet to collect the rewards. My suggestion is Metamask as it's simple and easy to use. If you have any troubles setting it up watch this short tutorial.

Weekly theme

FLOWER POWER

Flowers, flowers and more flowers! Now that is something that every photographer must have a lot of pictures of, so I'm hoping to see that everyone will be following the theme this week. Any flower goes, just try to display it as artistically as possible to separate yourself from the rest. Creativity on? Show me your flowers!

Rules

  • Only use your own images
  • Take in consideration that the pictures must be of certain quality. Not just by resolution, as composition, color palette, style and overall feel of the image will be taken in consideration
  • Add #photochaincommunity tag if you want to be targeted by the bot and receive Photons for each entry and #ppc so that I can find your posts
  • All entries must contain the Photochain logo or watermark somewhere in the images
  • Unlimited number of entries (except when you reach lvl 10 in the bot leveling system that yields 100 Photons per entry, then there is a cap at 3 entries per day)
  • Members of the #photochaincommunity should strive to engage and interact with each other as much as possible (this will help build the community aspect of the contest and will allow you to unlock the multiplier to earn more Photons per each entry)

To get a feel of the quality I'm hoping you can achieve check out some of the images featured in the demo.photochain.io

Prizes

#1st place - 500$
#2nd place- 250$
#3rd place - 100$
4x honorable mention - 20$
Monthly superstar - 2500$


All prizes will be paid out in Photochain's tokens Photons that can later on be used to buy art within the DApp or sell for cash when the token is made exchangable. Tokens will be sent after the tokens are minted at the end of the ICO.

Voting process

  • Each community member that has made at least one entry that week can cast one vote for who he/she thinks should win. To vote just place a comment in this form: "My entry for this week's contest is link to your entry and I vote for link to the entry you vote for"

  • One winner will be chosen by the community and the rest by myself and the Photochain team. Winners and the new contest theme will be announced a day after this post pays out.

I'm really excited to build this community and to see how it grows. Wish everyone best of luck and happy snapping!

Sort: Β 

That first shot is so powerful and somewhat abstract. Love it!

That first shot is stunning, @nolasco! Well done.

Thanks so much, @revo!

My entries for this week's contest can be found here and I vote for this image by @nolasco here. In reply to this comment I include all my image entries from my post.

Nice click

Awesome shot @photoquest!

The flower of summer, beautiful shot.

Thanks for honouring my photo and congratulations to the winners!

I am running a bit short on tag space recently, with the two tags for this contest and #busy this leaves me only with two out of the many photography tags (#photography, #photofeed, #photocircle, #photofriend, #photomatic, #yourluckyphotos and the @photocontests themed tags) - should I add #ppc to every photo or just to the ones relevant to the weekly theme? Or would you consider removing the #ppc tag and considering all posts in #photochaincommunity for the contest instead? When I had a look at #ppc and #photochaincommunity, the latter seemed to have a lot more posts.

Np, ditch #ppc and just use #photochaincommunity, I'll remove that tag in the next contest. No need for it any more.

Awesome, thanks!

Thanks for listing my entry as honorable mention.
Congratz to all winners, great shots. Now let's find some beautiful flowers.
Good Luck everyone.

Congrats to all the winners!!

This is my 1st Entry for the new Theme: Flowers

Flower.jpg

https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@betterthanhome/photochain-photography-contest-flowers

really stunning!

Great warm orange color. Do you know what kind of flower it is? Looks somewhat like a lily, but I am not sure.

thanks @ijmmai. Unfortunately I have no idea what flower it is. Sorry

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

great one. nice and clean.

Wow! Great shot @openheart and a lovely nick you got there :) Don't forget to cast your vote for this weeks winner btw :)

I've got a few entries in this post - https://steemit.com/ppc/@revo/photochain-photography-contest-wk-6-flower-power

Including this one:

Nice snaps @revo! Especially like the first and third one. Thanks for entering the contest, don't forget to cast your vote for this weeks winner btw :)

Thanks @runicar. Do we vote in this thread, or is there voting thread?

Also, do you want my ethereum address now, or after the ICO?

Hey!
Here's my entry

My vote goes to @rayshiuimages for his abstract flower view. For me it looks like some kind of aqua hunter creature.
https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@rayshiuimages/putat-laut-flower

Stunning shot @arseniuk! Love the flow of the image with the warmth of the sun in the left turning into coldness of the sea on the right side and how it brings up the purple in the lavander even more. Basically in love with the colors/bokeh :)

Thanks @runicar. What I really like with golden hours is that photos being shot in that time almost doesn't need any color adjustments

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I'm so happy with the first place. Thanks for the opportunity to express myself
But I've got a little misunderstanding. I can't manage how can I contact you @runicar I'm such a newbie in this all😊

Np @arseniuk Click on the discord link in the post and you will find me there, my nick is same as here.

Congrats to the winners! I'm in for the next edition! Cheers!

the back green blur background is so perfect for the white one.

Thank you, the slight rain previous night and early morning light was a perfect add.

if it was only a bee not a flie hahaha

Jk, great shots @pradeepdee6 :)

lol... I ll hunt a pic with bee :) Thanks

@runicar here i got you the bee :) this was on last year road trip

Bee_0986.jpg

Bee2_0983.jpg

Congrats to the winners!!!

here is my entry for this week.

https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@arun5866/photochain-photography-contest-flower-power

Flower... where the life's alive
flowerphot.jpg

Every flower is a soul blossoming in nature
flowerphoto1.jpg

You are only here for a short time, Don't hurry, don't worry. And be sure to smell the flowers along the way.
final1.photo.jpg

Thanks @arun5866 love your images for the beautiful composition.

Stunning shots @arun5855!

And thanks for voting :)

Love your shots @arun5866 and the text that goes along with them!

thank you :)

My entry for this week's contet (flower power) is Linked Here.
flower_photochain_1.png

i vote for @fjmb86's post

Orchid? Love it :)

ya! i love it too. Actually i love all flowers because flower is a sign of love :)

Didn't know that, that's nice :)

DOn't forget to cast your vote for this weeks winner btw.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Nice snap but the logo needs to be included in the image as a watermark. Can you edit that in?

Ah ok ... I thought it was just to put it in the post. I already edit it. Thanks for answering.

Still don't see it in the image, only in the psot :)

DONE

@fjmb86 who do you want to vote for to be this weeks winner?

Viola the scientific name! The flower name is similar to its color , nice click :)

Being passionate about insect macrophotography it is really hard to focus on what this contest is about, flowers. But since that is the subject I will vote for a flower image, so here it goes

My entry for this week's contest is here and I vote for this entry by @nolasco

Despite using the photochaincommunity tag I have not seen stats on any of my posts. Is this a bot or are you manually performing this action and is something wrong with my images?

Well, the insects on the flowers are just a bonus! So post them if you want :)

Steemit has been having some issues lately and our bot dissconnected from the system, I'll need to talk to my dev to see what is going on. WIll get back to you when I find out what's going on.

I am new I don't know about tag system on steemit...Ok bro i remove it...please remove your flagπŸ™‡...This is my mistake only...πŸ™ˆ...please... check my post remove done...

yey, 3rd place 😁 Thanks a lot :)

Btw did you get my message on discord, I contacted you with my address (I think this is what one should do, right?)

Congratz @tobetada :)

I did, sorry for not replying. I get a lot of messages these days.

I remembered to submit an entry this week and here it is

https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@tattoodjay/photochain-contest-entry-flowers

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Glad you did @tattodjay and great shots you got there. Especially like the pollen on the second one. looks so crispy clear I could eat it :)

BTW, don't forget to vote.

@runicar Thanks and just did my vote this morning :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Nice shot @ijmmai :) Who do you give your vote to?

I knew this one will be popular amongst many people, glad you like it!

Very interesting looking flower you got there, never seen it before. Kinda resembles some of the succulents I have.

You knew well! This week everyone will post, you'll see... ;) Thanks for liking my photo, it's a waterlily in a perfect bloom! Cheers, my friend!

Amazing post Good work keep it up @runicar

Congrats to all the winners!

wow! i can't believe my photo will be selected and took place the 2nd! :) thanks @runicar. Its really very appreciating for me to continue your contest. Last week i heard about the reward, but not clear. When winners will get the reward ?

Hey @aaarif the rewards will be distributed when the coins are minted, after the ICO finishes.

Interesting shot @ijmmai, like how the right flower seems to fade away into nothingness.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

You can choose from magenta, red, or yellow πŸ˜‰

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I pick magenta! Even though I lke the succulents in the last one :) Cool shots @tobetada

Don't forget to cast your vote for this weeks winner btw :)

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Great pick! One of my favourites also.

my third entry

I am under the impression we only have one vote, so I'd like to wait till it is almost payout time to vote. Don't want to miss a late entry :)

Here are my second entries

July 4th special Double Tropical Hibiscus
flowers1.jpg

Cherry blossom
pedals10.jpg

Hi, my friend, here is my last entry on this week's edition! have a wonderful Friday!

https://steemit.com/photochaincommunity/@nolasco/photochain-flower-power-pink-frangipanni-east-timor

flower power Photochain 2-3.jpg