Playing With The Camera: Photo-BLOOM!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey there! Your very own insect paparazzi is here once again to bombard you with her amateur shots. This time no insects were involved, don't be discouraged though! I experimented a little with my close-up filters and I wanted to show you some of the less mediocre results I got...



How about some olive tree fungi for starters?

I grow around the olive trees
and feed off woody flesh.
I do no harm to all of thee
who look at me and guess:
"Is it a flower?"
"Is it just moss?"
"What kind of weird fungus!"
"It's spread around that bark!"
"It's gross!"
"It looks like uncle Angus!"



Now, let's warm things up a bit, shall we?

Their orange petals bright they wear
as if they were a gown.
And all around the center, there!
you'll see their golden crown...



Do you like purple? 'Cause I love it!

Purple and proud with grace I stand,
against the crazy wind.
I wait for bees and passing wasps,
he who persists shall win!



And a little pink!

And what about this little one,
the pinkish pretty fellow?
"Oh, come on Ruth, don't start again!
Don't say anything mellow..."



And some more warm colors for the ending

Ok, ok. I'll stop it now.
I'll go and grab some dinner.
But while I'm gone
can you decide
and pick a photo-winner?



You thought you'd see no insects in this post...

YEAH RIGHT!

Let's FLY away before she brings out any spiders!!



*All images and original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

 

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people! 

Sort:  

We used to have a sunflower that grew wild in my school as a child. Surprisingly, there is none when I visited that area two years ago. Sunflowers are pretty and adds some colour to the environment. I was blown away the day I discovered it can help absorb nuclear radiation in affected locations.

Pretty pictures, you are getting better by the day. I guess your macro lens is in :)

This is a very interesting finding, thanks. :)

I took most of these shots with my magnifying filters, the warm ones are without the filter on.
I believe I am getting better too. I have some amazing clicks of bugs from my holidays that I am reallyproud of!! But I need to do some "studying" once I find enough free time and make a proper post about them!

We often get 'rogue' sunflowers and millet under our bird feeder. I let them grow as they get watered in the summer and it's cool to see what plants the seeds in my bird feed come from.

Haha! That sounds like a Kinder Surprise thing 😜

The Fascinating Tale of The Bugs by Ruth-girl :)
Unleash 'em when you are ready.

LOL!! Something like that! 😂

Yeah!! There's an insect there... I'm not disappointed after all :p

Nice shots Ruthie

There always has to be an insect Sammy! Thanks for coming over! :)

ωραίες φωτο... κι αυτές με τον μαγευτικό φακό είναι φοβερές.. Καλό βραδυ

Ευχαριστώ Νίκο! Καλό ξημέρωμα! :)

interesting, I have not thought of using a real magnifying glass with the camera.

Thanks! You should try it! The results vary from dull, funny to very very interesting! ;)