Introducing myself and my photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hello :)

This is my first post on Steemit, how very exciting!

I’ll use this report as an introduction to myself and give you an idea of what to expect when/if you decide to follow me on my travels.

My main passion is photography, I picked up a camera nearly 10 years ago and it’s been the driving force for every decision I have made since.

I’m currently travelling south Asia having spent over 6 months out here visiting Cambodia, Malaysia, Thailand and others. I’m heading out to New Zealand at the end of this month for a few weeks in a camper van, I can’t wait.

A bit about me; I’ve recently retired from the Royal Air Force, Aircraft Technician (a ‘rigger’ to those in the know) for 22 years, bowing out of my last tour as sergeant. In that time I moved around quite a bit, seeing many places around my native land Great Britain and indeed the world, Kenya, Canada, Falklands Islands to name but a few. I have many images of my time in the RAF, I’ll do a post or ten on that some other time.

OK, here’s some images for you.

Long Lightning.jpg
I love lightning, this was captured from Koh Lanta, Thailand.

March.jpg
Here's a few King penguins in their natural habitat on the Falkland Islands.

Dragons Breath.jpg
Dragon's breath in the valleys below the Brecon Beacons, Wales.

Cool Splash.jpg
I love capturing the sea in it's many moods, it seemed quite playful on that day.

Old Stoney Face.jpg
Can you see the face? One of the ancient stones from Avebury, Wiltshire, England.

Petrons Towers.jpg
The amazing Petronas Towers, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Pink Star Trail.jpg
You'll be seeing a lot of star trails here, I might do a guide if people show interest, it's not rocket science.

Stanley.jpg
Aerial photography, I've got many images from 10km up. This one is a little lower, Stanley Airport, Falkland Islands.

Stone Henge.jpg
Stone Henge at dusk. Amesbury, Wiltshire, England.

Welsh Waterfalls.jpg
And finally one from my home, a waterfall in the heart of the Brecon Beacons, Powys, Wales.

Thanks for dropping by and having a look.

Please follow if you've liked these images as I have 1000's I want to show.

Sort:  

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome to steemit. Really great pictures. I want to see more like those :)

Welcome @ryandavies aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/life/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends-day-10-2017811t84539588z

@slickhustler007
#circleoffriends
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Nice work Ry! Hope you enjoy Steemit, upvoted, followed and resteemed :)