There's a new Ramen Cart in Town!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Would you like to see what it is like to eat in a Ramen Cart that sells legit Ramen Noodles?

DSCF3998DSCF3998.jpg

We like to explore and try out new things. It gives us excitement, new experience, and satisfaction which is very normal to us humans.

That's why many of us loves to travel to different places and in addition to that, it is also our chance to taste different places' foods and delicacies.

What's up guys? Raymund Bumagat here and today, I would like to share you my experience in this Ramen Shop that I have discovered nearby.


What is Ramen?

Well as per Wikipedia, Ramen is a Japanese dish. It consists of Chinese-style wheat noodles served in a meat or (occasionally) fish-based broth, often flavored with soy sauce or miso, and uses toppings such as sliced pork (叉焼 chāshū), dried seaweed (海苔 nori), menma (麺麻), and green onions (葱 negi). Nearly every region in Japan has its own variation of ramen, from the tonkotsu (pork bone broth) ramen of Kyushu to the miso ramen of Hokkaido.

Now please take note all of these ingredients mentioned, I will post the picture of the Ramen I ordered later on.

I am really into eating noodles, spicy Pancit Canton and even the famous Super Spicy Samyang Noodles. Sadly, they are all instant and I wanted to try something real.

I am always asking my girlfriend if we can have a date and eat on a Japanese restaurant because I wanted to try eat legit spicy Ramen Noodles but everytime that we are trying, there are many people eating inside and it will take us time by just waiting.

How did I discovered this?

Well, I'm in the point where I am already tired of going to the mall and eat again on those fast foods and different restaurants serving same dishes all over again.

I wanted to try something different, something new and authentic.

While I am riding a PUV on my way home, I saw this yellow cart with red lanterns that shines bright in front of it. There are few people there eating and having small talks.

I can already say that they are selling different Japanese food based on how the cart looks, but the question is, are they selling legit foods? because I am already tired of eating instant products.

To be honest, I assume that it is just like the normal food store that offers Japanese food which says Ramen( well what can you expect on food cart that is located nearby a wet market? ), but in the end it is just an Instant noodle and they just put some vegetables and meats on it. Just like what I have experience in one of the container food park that I visited which is I am very disappointed about.

Until I noticed that every time that I will get pass through it, more and more people are coming and it seems that even people with cars are dropping by just to eat in this place.

I asked my girlfriend if we can go there after her shift so we can try something new and for me to know if they offer legit Ramen Noodles.


The Pictures

I am a photography hobbyist so I brought my camera with me. I took advantage so I can take photos of the place and show it to you guys!

DSCF4001DSCF4001.jpg

( 1st photo that I took while my girlfriend is ordering for our food. )

Of course I ordered a Spicy Ramen so I can check if this is really legit. ( I was not able to take a picture of their Menu because they only have few and many customers came by that time. )

DSCF3997DSCF3997.jpg

( The crew are now preparing for our food so I walked few steps away from the store an snapped a couple of pics before a car hit me since I am already on the main road lol! )

DSCF3999DSCF3999.jpg

Yep, my girlfriend records a video for her Instagram Story as Ramen is almost finished and ready to be served.

DSCF4002DSCF4002.jpg

Aaaaaand here's the Ramen that I ordered

DSCF4005DSCF4005.jpg

( Spicy Pork Ramen Miso Soup )

Now let's check the ingredients present in the bowl:

-Wheat Noodles
-Spicy Miso Soup
-Pork Slices as Meat
-Dried Seaweed
-Hard boiled Egg
-Vegetables
-Green Onion Slices

If you are going back to Wiki's description of the Ramen, everything is present.

How's the taste? It tastes so good!

The Spicy and Sour Miso Soup served hot is so good to sip! I can feel the warmth inside my body. The ingredients are well cooked and very tasty as well. All I can say is that it is a legitimate Ramen that I have been craving and looking for!

For only 120 PHP (2.36 USD), I was satisfied and will definitely get back!

<Thank you!>

That's it for me today guys! I hope that you liked.

I really enjoyed the food and the place as I was able to capture good photos as well.

So! Hit that up-vote button, follow me if you haven't yet, and see you guys in the next posts!

rymndbmgt.png

Sort:  

Sir where is this located?

This is located in Sta. Rosa bayan. In the main part of Sta. Rosa Laguna. Near the arch and firestation :) have you been her?

No I haven't. Will try and visit that cart if ever we go to Sta. Rosa.

Been following your posts and they're all goood! Keep up the positivity! Cheers!

Awesome content, I love ramen, I also did a ramen post a few days ago. Going to follow you.