Delicate Beauty on the station

in #photography6 years ago

Delicate Beauty on the station
IMG_5322_2.jpg
As some of you might know, I am working for the South African Railways, and while visiting Pyramid Station, I noticed this beautiful flowers growing on the platform. I immediately realized that this is a good subject for steemit. On the photo above you get a nice overview of the plants and below a bit of a closer photo of the the beautiful flower.
IMG_5324.jpg
Below is a side view of this very interesting flower.
IMG_5325.jpg
Below you can see the new buds, forming these beautiful flowers.
IMG_5339.jpg
Below you can see another photo of this beautiful flower.
IMG_5343.jpg
I don't know what type of flower this is, but it looks like a type of day-lily, what do you think?? All I know that this is a very beautiful and interesting flower!!

I took these photos with my iPhone, at Pyramid Station in Pretoria, in Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

wow soo beautiful rynow 😘

Quite unusual flower.

Yes, interesting and beautiful.

Its really beautiful and eyes catching photos
Actually you didn't take photo you make it !
Upvote and resteem

Aahan golden words love it .. 😊

Thank you very much for the great comment, I like the part of making a photo - nice.

really beautiful .. loved it

Thank you.

Nice pictures esp the interesting white flower! If you happen to know the name of the flower next time, please share it with us. Thanks for sharing!

Yes, 2 people commented, it is called a "spider lily" or "Gimenokallis".

Its beautiful and amazing.... if you find out what flower is it let us know too :)

Looks like a white spider. Thanks for sharing.

hahaha a little bit you are right 😊

Agreed!! I see it is actually called a spider lily!!

What interesting flowers, really like lilies. I have never seen such. I wonder how they multiply? Thank you for sharing.

I see they do have pollen, but I did not see any seeds!!

my dear @rynow
Really amazing the all most famous flower photo.i love flower. Marvelous photography and it gives me most attraction.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us keep sharing like this and keep your efforts like this u are always good brilliant photography.
stay blessed.
upvoted

Thank you very much.

Wooow its beautiful and amazing flower I can not see this before thanks for shating keep it up
God bless you

Yes, I loved it and it was also the first time I saw this type of flower.

This Gimenokallis. This flower blooms in the winter. Very beautiful and fragrant. Excellent photo. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the info, I googled it and you are correct!! Thank you again.

Great post..Loved the picture they really beautiful and great..It has wonderful colour and loved the flower design it looks great..Thanks for sharing it with us ..@rynow It was great seeing it..

Thank you for the great comment.

Flowers are beautiful, It remains us ... that God did design our world...

Amen, nature is amazing.

Never seen this beautiful flower in my area. Excellent photography~

Thank you, it was also the first time I saw these flowers.

Awesome flowers

Thank you.

Beautiful flowerIMG_15178053.jpg

thatss sooo beautiful 😊 i posted about flower too .. 😊

Thank you.

Thanks for sharing @rynow
My support will for your every post.
I wish you success in this steemit by your photo post.
Carry on your activity...keep it up! !!!!

upvoted and Resteemed

Thank you so much.

Wow its beautiful
I havent seen it in nigeria before
Thanks for the gospel you do share always too
I love them and its helping me in my post too

Thank you for the nice comment, it was also the first time I saw these flowers.

Wow so beautiful pictures..love your photography.love to flowers and nature
Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome.

Great post...I always look for your post everyday. God will reward you

Thank you so much.

Excellent shots you took nice close up shots :)

Thank you very much.

Its so beautiful White is my favorite colour thanks for sharing

You are welcome.

These flowers look good to me. These flowers have a sweet smell. But my favorite flower is the rose. Although the rose is abundant throughout the year, the beauty of the rosewood rose makes people more emotional. The transparency glass flavored in the shape of a rosy rose beauty means a lot of things. However, to add extra levels to the indoor, float in the pot of soil, many rose petals. The beautiful sunshine fragrance and aesthetic present in the house will be brought to the home of Sresh Amaz with the pleasant nature of auditory.

I also love roses.

nice photography

Thank you.

Beautiful photography of flowers! @rynow

Thank you very much.

Great photography

Thank you very much.

it's really great work for the mind peach...thank u for giving opportunity to see such a nice photograph

You are welcome, thank you for the nice comment.

Thats so good :) thanks for sharing

You are welcome.

very beautiful photo and brilliant photography..thanks for sharing..@rynow

Thank you very much.

ezgif-4-20bd0fa670.gif
Your post is upvoted and resteem by @resteemsteemit bot. Follow @resteemsteemit bot to increase your chance of getting upvote and resteem on your future post.
ezgif-4-4829b469f6.gif

Thank you so much.

Wow.very beautiful photo shots collections @rynow.
Just excellent.

Thank you very much.

So beautiful!! It as an original form. So lovely.

Thanks, I loved it!!

Good article with a nice explanation! Good job and keep it up!

Thank you very much.

And yes the flower is really beautiful!!

Thank you very much.

I've never seen those flowers and plants. Where's the location grow up on the planet. Anyway I appreciate your effort for post here. Lovely captures.

Yes, it was also the first time I saw these flowers.

Absolutely brilliant photography @rynow. Flower has own pattern. Amazing looks indeed.

"Thank you, yes these flowers are very interesting.

wow beautiful..i saw it like an octopus :)

One beautiful and nice smelling octopus, LOL

wow........ @rynow your photohgraphy so ........ awesome and so beautiful. nice white flower look likes so wonderful.......

Thank you, I agree it is a beautiful flower!!

yeah this is very much interesting flower buds which I have seen first time this type flowers. LOoking adorable very pretty white flowers :)

Yes, it was also the first time that I saw these flowers.

Beautiful spider shape white flower @rynow at Pyramid Station in Pretoria, South Africa. It fascinate travelers who travel through pyramid station. Hopefully it smell will as great as its looks. Your photography skill is great. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for the nice comment.

You are most welcome

wow...hear some wonderful photography....i impressed to see your post......i hope everybody like your post...thanks for shear it..

Thank you very much.

hallo friend steemit i really like your post #### :-) :-) :-) «« »{€ ¥¥ ® << £> ^^ ¥¥. do not forget vote my post ya.thanks» »» »» »» »

Thank you very much.

Genuinely very nice...
that is looking awesome ....

Thank you.

White beauties!!!!!
-cheers-

Agreed, I love them.

This is a great photography ..
I appreciate your post..actually you are great one in this steemit platform..
I am first follow your post..
Cause I like your post always..
And your every post is mind blowing ..

followed + upvoted + resteem

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

great post...thanks for sharing

You are welcome.

Beautiful indeed...
Alternatively You can imagine it as a white squid(2nd picture)....

It would be a beautiful squid, LOL.

Many things are not seen on the way around us. But you have presented the flowers of a common path in a wonderful way....it’s really so beautiful..... thanks for sharing @rynow... have a nice day.

Thank you very much, I loved these flowers.

Nice photo,good job friend

Thank you very much.

There are 3 pages
Pages