Colourful Photography

in #photography6 years ago

The world is a beautiful colourful place. I hope you enjoy my choice of photos for today. Some vivid colours to brighten your day.

DSCF3142.jpg

DSCF4047.jpg

IMG_0715.JPG

IMG_6017.JPG

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

These pictures look like you would take them in Europe (not sure about that spider though :) )! So different to the ones that you take normally! But I love them!! The vibrant colors made me smile! Thank you for sharing dear friend!

Keen eye you have - the first two were taken in Spain and second two in Costa Rica.... hence I just called them colourful photography rather than jungle Daily 😉Spider is fromcosta rica haha a wolf spider although they are in other parts of the world too I believe.

I thought they didn't look very exotic :) Do you visit Spain frequently? I'll be there next year for 3 months so we could meet up if you would be there at that time too!

I am there about twice a year, no fixed times though so I can be flexible a little as to when I go. It would be fun to meet up for sure, do you know which months you will be there? Are you headed for Barcelona in particular or traveling around?

I'll be there from April to June. I might stay even one week in July as I will be very busy during these three months so I won't have much time to enjoy but I will be free in the weekends so if you happen to be there we could definitely plan something. I will be in Barcelona but during the weekends I would like to travel so we can meet up somewhere else too!

Since, some time i must admit, you are getting better and better in your macro photographic skills. By the way, what happened to the competition?

Thanks for your great support. In the latest competition of @marjanko I won third place, the one before
I won second place ☺️ Maybe next week I can do better 😉💛🌈🌴🦋

woaa.. thats many congratulations lady. Whens the party? ;)

It’s continuous 😉🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

OMG Sally that spider photo is my favourite macro shot of yours yet! We have large spiders like this here in Australia too. Next time I get a chance to capture a photo of one I will and share it with you :)

Thanks very much, yes I would love to see your spiders.... I hear you have dangerous ones. This is a wolf spider, I was a little nervous to get so close but that’s the price of getting a great photo and luckily he didn’t jump or run 😉

Excellent Clear sharp photos. Keep them coming. :-)

Your choice is good about photograph.
I enjoyed your photography you made
my day bright with colorful ,beautiful pictures.

@sallybeth23 tour macros are geting better and better every day 😍❤️🤘🤘 keep up the good work🤘

Thanks very much, it is all dependent on light , I get good quality macro in good sunlight but not artificial light

For sunlight I use defusors.( diy) its to harsh light:/ And it makes bugs look glosy :/
But you are doing a good job... if you shoot a lot, then tou learn alot🤗

Thank you, yes you are right, I like bright sunlight but indirect or as you say there is a glossiness. I do shoot a lot !! But mostly they are not worth keeping. Just the occasional one turns out really nicely. hope you had a great day! 🌈💛🌴🦋

Big zoom usage... or were you really that close to the huge spider? :)

I was that close to the spider 🌈💛🌴🦋

Brave one! :)

Yes I was a little bit nervous 🌈💛🌴🦋

I can imagine... but it payed off, the photo is great! ;)

Amazing photographs dear,have a great day because literally you have made my day.

Nice pictures, is that a bee 🐝 on one of the flowers @sallybeth23

Thanks yes it is a bee 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

Nice photo friend good nature

Thank you very much 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

There are so many beautiful pictures ....

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-21T02:02:12
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1643.92/3200.00
Total Photos: 225
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice Picture sallybeth23 ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Thanks very much 💛🌈🌴🦋