You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jungle Daily - In Between Rain Showers

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment. I suppose it is the bright sunlight that creates the lens effect that captures it so well. I am always taking photos of raindrops , some workout better than others though, I will share more blissful drops so keep watching ... you just got full upvote for best comment of the day xx 😉🌈💛🌴🦋

Sort:  

Oh Sally, that is so kind of you! I appreciate your support so much!

Can you tell me what exposure you use to create such pictures? I would love to try it :)

I will definitely keep watching and waiting for new articles of yours!

I don’t own a Dslr so this is using my powershot SX60 HS . I am on a manual setting with a macro rather than normal lens capability. You need sunlight shining through the water drop and that causes the water to become a lens itself and it is this effect that can be captured. It is more to do with the sunlight working with the water than the camera itself. You need patience . I photograph hundreds of raindrops before I get exactly the ones I am aiming for that are good enough to share. I will post a few more that you are sure to enjoy 😉