Halloween in NYC

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_7973.jpeg

I always wondered what Halloween would look like in Manhattan. I was very curious to see. In short, I suppose I could say my expectations were met, but weren't exceeded.

IMG_8036.jpeg
I took this photo shamelessly. The alcohol in my system was enough to invade this persons space with no regard. That being said, I'm surprised it didn't come out blurry - like the latter.

IMG_8004.jpeg
A family eating pizza on the street.

IMG_7987.jpeg
A woman coddling what appears to be a plastic baby.

IMG_7976.jpeg
Packed streets with little room to move, let alone breathe. Most people calm, others yelling.

IMG_7971.jpeg
A bloody surgeon sending a quick text.

IMG_7964.jpeg
Costumes were actually a rare sight to see on the subway, where people seemed to be more in a hurry to get home from work.

IMG_7960.jpeg

IMG_7953-1.jpeg
And of course, the police presence was immense.