Dallas Adventures Pt 1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians!

I wanted to write a quick post about Dallas. I moved here about a year ago, and I've done a bit of exploring in the city. For those of you who don't know, Dallas is a large city located in north Texas in the United States.

Anyways, I love to spend my weekends going on little adventures. Sometimes I do solo adventure trips, and sometimes I go with others. Regardless though, I like to try new things and get new experiences.

While exploring Dallas downtown, I was casually walking with my coffee, and then I came across this odd eyeball.

HAHA weird, right? Not really sure what the story behind it is, but it's in front of WeWorks which is a co-working space for entrepreneurs. Pretty neat!

Dallas also has amazing pies! If you're a pie person, you need to try Emporium Pies. AMAZING PIES.

This pie was called cloud nine. It is a cream pie with butterscotch, custard, and brown sugar. Sooo good.

If you ever come to Dallas, come check out these places. I'll be writing more posts about what you can do in Texas, as well as other cities since I travel a lot!

Thanks for reading :)
-@sanno

Sort:  

Love it! I used to live in Dallas. Great city!

Congratulations @sanno! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sanno! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!