Building a drone for aerial photography!!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello there!..
I've been into aerial photography for a few years now and built quite a few drones up to now, So thought i may as well do a blog on my new project.
Below is the very first drone i built, which took just over 4 months to build completely custom, with a parachute recovery system, which was a nightmare to get working but safety first and its like one of my children :)
()

My next project, I've just started and this will allow me to legally fly closer to object which aren't under my control and night flying also. It's got triple redundancy...I mean it will still fly if it has up to 2 out of 8 motor failures, which is highly unlikely event.
()
When this is finished it'll fly a Panasonic GH4 with any tele-photo lens for around 20 mins and also DJI X5 camera, I calculate around 35-40 mins which is a long time in the air.![20170528_164259.jpg ()
()

From a photography point of view it opens up a whole new world.Below is one of my favorite place to photography, its in staffordshire...Great location...Hope you like my blog and ill keep update of the builds progress..
DJI_0069.JPG
Short video below

Sort:  

Hi man, this post is so good :D

Glad you like it.. taking drone for maiden flight end of next week hopefully.. ill post video of it after along with footage taken by it...

Really interesting topic, this is what Steemit is so good for!

I'd have to agree to that!! been a while since i last logged onto FB...😁