Easy Hell

in #photography4 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I took a few hours yesterday to prepare homemade hot chili sauce. Namely, this year I got 4 chili seedlings (Bhut Jolokia red, Calabria pepperoncino, Pepperoni cayenne green and red) for my birthday (in April) and planted them in the garden.
All four have grown, so there was nothing but to pick them up and prepare the sauce. I read some recipes, but in the end I cooked on my own.


cqu3r3.jpg


fw4me3.jpg

I love hot food, but I've never made hot sauces by myself. Well, maybe I'll learn by doing. First I cleaned the chilies and cut down the stalks and cut them into pieces along with the seeds. Meanwhile, I fried onions and garlic in olive oil. In addition, I added some spices - turmeric, oregano and thyme, and some cherry tomatoes.
I roasted the whole thing for about 20 minutes to soften, and then I poured it with a mixture of water and homemade apple cider vinegar, about 1 and a half liter. I cooked the mixture for another two hours until everything was completely soft and some water evaporated. Finally I mixed in a blender and, poured through a sieve into the small bottles.


blvt81.jpg

The result:
I got a liter and a half of homemade sauce that I named Easy Hell. Hot, sour and salty. I run out of small bottles, I temporarily have half a liter in a larger bottle. Maybe I should design stickers for the bottles? I have some ideas, ha, ha :)


i3rgw6.jpg
Free vectors from IconFinder and Pixabay

As I mention, I was doing this for the first time. The sauce burns like hell (maybe I should put more water next time?). It will be enough for a while :)

Enjoy the rest of the day!


logosecko.gif
@seckorama
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
VJing playlist
Live Music playlist

Sort:  

The hell looks good in a bottle!
That about would last me a lifetime :D :D

No no, this will be for a few months, also, I'll give away few as a gifts :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq