You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyPictureDay Challenge Round #16 + Winners announcement Round #15

in #photography6 years ago

I think the uniqueness of this contest is partly in the rule that only recent photos are eligible, and I think it's a great rule as it gives us impetus to go experiment, so I hope you'll keep it. All photography contests require entries to be original, but this one had an extra rule that allows only certain entries to qualify - which I think makes it stand out. As for this week's contest issue, I personally think the rules were clear and the winners should be disqualified, although we should not read motives/intentions in their posting these photos. They may have simply not read the rules carefully, but that is one's responsibility as a contestant. If other contestants followed the rules, they should have a fair chance of winning these spots.