The Stirling Ranges (Western Australia)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The Stirling Ranges (Western Australia)


0190-2014-Stirling Ranges-DSC05151-Edit.jpg


This is a panorama of Bluff Knoll, the tallest peak in the Stirling Ranges. It is one of the few places in Western Australia to experience regular light snowfall.

0054-2012-Bluff Knoll-_LND7441enfused.jpg


The trail leading up to Bluff Knoll

0036-2012-Bluff Knoll Trail-_LND6478.jpg


0033-2012-Stirling Ranges Field-_LND6363-Edit.jpg


The Stirling Ranges from a distance. These mountains aren't as big as the ones in the United States, Europe or Asia, but they are a nice change from the flatness of Western Australia.

If you like these, make sure to check out some of the others photos I've posted.

(the titles aren't super creative, sorry about that)

Sail Boats
Flowers
Rainy and Overcast
Sunrises and Sunsets


If you want to see more photos make sure to follow!

Sort:  

Beautiful! Australia is one of my next stops.. ;) Resteemed! (wanted to resteem, why is it not possible?)

Thanks suzzane. I think you can't resteem a post if it's over 7 days old.

These are very nice photos, looking forward to seeing more :)

Congratulations @shamic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @shamic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @shamic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice shots shamic! I didn't know you were a photographer as well. That's cool! You've got a good eye.

Thank you, but these are actually my dads shots. We never got around to selling them so I thought I'd just put them on Steemit.

Oh oops. I see. Did you mention that in the article? I thought I read the whole thing.. But I guess I coulda missed the part where you said it was your dads..

That's cool though! I also was going to post some of my fathers pictures soon as well and I got his permission.

Nah, I was going to originally but for some reason my dad didn't want me to mention that they were his, but I have to tell people either way so next post I'll just say they're his.