📷 Hamnøy

in #photography4 years ago

Evening, night, morning and evening again — a kaleidoscope of similar, but still different photographs from one place, taken during the day in the village of Hamnoy. Few people will not recognize this place — it has become a visiting card and one of the most popular views of the Lofoten Islands.

Snow and fog partially hid the mountains most of the time I was there, so I didn't get to see spectacular sunsets and dawn, sadly. But nevertheless, it is impossible to visit this place and not take pictures of it, so today I got such a selection.

In general, although it is difficult to take some original shot here, it is still worth it to come and take a classic shot in any weather. The picturesque local Norwegian houses combined with the majestic mountains did not leave me indifferent.

It's better to watch the photos in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 25 sec
Aperture: F 10
Sensitivity: ISO 100
Focal length: 12 mm
35 mm equivalent: 24 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


By the way, if you are interested in purchasing my high-resolution photographs in order to use them privately (including printing on photo paper or large canvas), create a collection of limited editions of digital pictures you own or just thank me for my work, you can visit the new Lensy.io marketplace and view and buy one of limited editions of my tokenized photos. Lensy.io is a digital photography marketplace built on the Hive blockchain.
You can also feel free to write me and ask any photo you like from my blog to add there for the purpose of further purchase.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful, a place I would love to visit and photograph

You should definitely do this. I am fascinated by these landscapes, especially the rugged northern beaches.