📷 Kea

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

New Zealand kea, shot on the mountain pass of the South Island. Very curious and intelligent birds, kea is also beautiful, cold-resistant and love people. Well, how to say they love... rather, they adapted to use us to satisfy their curiosity, hunger and passion for destruction.

If you do not drive him away from the car, then with this beautiful strong, curved beak he will quickly destroy all non-metallic parts of the machine. Or gut the forgotten backpack in search of something interesting. Cute bird, in general)

They were threatened with extinction due to extermination by New Zealand farmers, dissatisfied with attacks on sheep and generally robber tricks of these parrots, but the government of the country took them in time to protection, and since a killed kea can cost a person more than a dozen living robbers, their population is gradually recovering .

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


First photo of the post:
OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/640 sec
Aperture: F 2.8
Sensitivity: ISO 1250
Focal length: 40 mm
35 mm equivalent: 80 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


Sort:  

Beautiful shots, definitely worth a full screen viewing... :)

Glad you liked it!

Wow that is a great shot!

@tipu curate

I was surprised that the shot was good)

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

Keas are great - many years ago I left my car parked near some keas... Oh bugger!

I hope it survived)

just a bit of trim damage - and no windscreen wipers!

You got off easy)

yeah it was a crap car anyway and I ended up feeding the keas my lunch too